ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Apone Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2013

Great doctor

This is one doctor who I can trust. When he is called to see me, he is right there and takes charge right away. He tells me what the story is and in language I can understand. They don't make doctors like this anymore and it is too bad. Going to Auburn Hospital is always a pleasure when I get to see Dr. Apone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2013

A Great Doctor Who Does a Great Job

Dr. Apone was working the night I came to the Emergency Room. This is one fantastic doctor: highly efficient, knowledgeable, and friendly. His great job contrasted starkly to the terrible experience that I had in the Auburn Community Hospital Emergency Department where the doctors are dunces and the nurses couldn't care less if you lived or died. Once Dr. Apone entered the scene, however, everything changed and he had me up to my room on 3M in record time and even came to visit me later to see how I was doing. This is the kind of care I expect and I got it in spades from Dr. Apone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2013

The best doctor I have ever met!!!!!!!!

This is one doctor who knows his stuff and makes accurate diagnoses the first time and doesn't miss a beat. I am sick and tired of getting doctors who cannot even speak English and probably know very little medicine when I come to the hospital. We need more doctors like Dr. Apone and it is about time our government made it possible for talented and intelligent young people to find medicine as an appealing and worthwhile career.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2013

The best doctor I have ever had!!!

Dr Apone is the most knowledgeable and compassionate doctor I have ever had. He is able to get right to the heart of the problem and come up with solutions while other doctors I have had just beat around the bush and do nothing. I can recommend him to anyone who wants a quality physician who knows his stuff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2013

An Extraordinary Physician

Dr. Apone is the kind of doctor that I prefer: professional, knowledgeable but able to explain complex medical problems in easily understandable layman's terms. It is too bad that American Medical Schools cannot produce doctors of this high quality any more. There seems to be more emphasis on style rather than substance these days and it shows with all the missed diagnoses, poor quality care, and numerous mistakes committed by many of today's physicians. Thanks goodness there are exceptions to this and Dr. Apone is definitely one of them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2013

I owe Dr. Apone my life

I was very lucky Dr. Apone was on duty when I came to the hospital. His excellent management of my case made the difference between life and death. He is knowledgeable about his craft far beyond ordinary doctors who seem to have quit studying after they leave medical school. I would recommend this doctor to anyone who wants the very best in healthcare.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2010

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Apone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Auburn, NY.

  • Dr. Gregory Serfer

    Internal Medicine

    Auburn, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. James Leyhane

    Internal Medicine

    Auburn, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Nyla Malik

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Auburn, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    1