inactive

Dr. Joseph Apone MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Auburn, NY

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2013
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one doctor who I can trust. When he is called to see me, he is right there and takes charge right away. He tells me what the story is and in language I can understand. They don't make doctors like this anymore and it is too bad. Going to Auburn Hospital is always a pleasure when I get to see Dr. Apone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2013
A Great Doctor Who Does a Great Job
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Apone was working the night I came to the Emergency Room. This is one fantastic doctor: highly efficient, knowledgeable, and friendly. His great job contrasted starkly to the terrible experience that I had in the Auburn Community Hospital Emergency Department where the doctors are dunces and the nurses couldn't care less if you lived or died. Once Dr. Apone entered the scene, however, everything changed and he had me up to my room on 3M in record time and even came to visit me later to see how I was doing. This is the kind of care I expect and I got it in spades from Dr. Apone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
The best doctor I have ever met!!!!!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one doctor who knows his stuff and makes accurate diagnoses the first time and doesn't miss a beat. I am sick and tired of getting doctors who cannot even speak English and probably know very little medicine when I come to the hospital. We need more doctors like Dr. Apone and it is about time our government made it possible for talented and intelligent young people to find medicine as an appealing and worthwhile career.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2013
The best doctor I have ever had!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Apone is the most knowledgeable and compassionate doctor I have ever had. He is able to get right to the heart of the problem and come up with solutions while other doctors I have had just beat around the bush and do nothing. I can recommend him to anyone who wants a quality physician who knows his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2013
An Extraordinary Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Apone is the kind of doctor that I prefer: professional, knowledgeable but able to explain complex medical problems in easily understandable layman's terms. It is too bad that American Medical Schools cannot produce doctors of this high quality any more. There seems to be more emphasis on style rather than substance these days and it shows with all the missed diagnoses, poor quality care, and numerous mistakes committed by many of today's physicians. Thanks goodness there are exceptions to this and Dr. Apone is definitely one of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
I owe Dr. Apone my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very lucky Dr. Apone was on duty when I came to the hospital. His excellent management of my case made the difference between life and death. He is knowledgeable about his craft far beyond ordinary doctors who seem to have quit studying after they leave medical school. I would recommend this doctor to anyone who wants the very best in healthcare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2010
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Apone, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Auburn, NY.