Dr. Joseph Armovit DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 95 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.7)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 31.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So very sadden that we can not have you as our doctor,even worse that my son can not. The new doctor does not see patients under 18. This is Heartbreaking. He has been with you since he was 2 and now just turning 17 its so unfair. I hope we can find where you end up at.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Dr. Armovit, I love you as my Dr. Please let us know where you are so we can keep you for our Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Where is he now?
Very saddened that we have no idea where/if he is still in practice since we had established a relationship with him as a provider. If Hurley did not renew contract due to fiscal considerations, shame on them for denying option to stay at that office with the "new" doctors or follow the one they have been seeing. This is second provider we used that has suddenly been dropped.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Going to miss Doctor armovit he was a very good doctor took his time at listening to my concerns excellent with my son an his medical concerns...Hurley has always been the hospital and Doctors goes to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
sad patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sad that I heard he is no longer in Clio. Even more sad that Drs. No longer notify all patients by mail since we dont always get sick or have a reason to visit office in a 6 month time frame
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
paitent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most terrible doctor I've ever been too. I'm lucky if the doctor is in the room five minutes. He likes to talk about everything but what my problems are and then he is gone. I sit there a moment thinking that's it!!!!!!!! My favorite is talking to me from the door /hallway for everyone to hear. I need a doctor that will listen to me and this Dr. is not it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Love him
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been with Dr. Joe for 13 years now. He is a great Doctor. We absolutely adore his staff. Kathy his M A Rocks and so do Patrica. We have follow ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i like my new doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
CLIO Office visits
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was rude. Staff does not call you back and trying to get test results impossible. Patricia a girl that answers the phone always says someone will call you back and no one does. I always have to wait and then wait to see the doctor. then when appt. is finished no one tells me when to come back or call for my results. Very unprofessional. Staff is RUDE. WAIT every time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
TERRIBLE!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mis diagnosed! Terrible dr. said i was a drug seeker because i have anxiety! Awful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Great doctor answering service is horrible
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you call sometimes it is impossible to get through to ANYBODY. I had an issue with my daughter having a reaction to a med (severe but not bad enough to take her to er) I called at 8:30 in morning and still had not heard anything by the end of the day. Dr. Armovit is a great doctor though. Whenever we go in for a visit he uses his knowledge an also listens to me as my daughters mother to make a decision on what is best for her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
POOR STAFF
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not satisfied at all with this office. The Doctor wasn't to much concerned for my condition he diagnosed me or the follow up with the new meds he prescribed. The office staff was HORRIBLE!!! They are rude and I will not go back or recommend any other patients to that office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Armovit, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Okemos, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Tom Floyd

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sarala Masti

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Prashanti Franklin

11 years experience

3.3 of 5