The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Asprec Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.0
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
57.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Asprec?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

friendly staff and a doctor who listens

Posted on July 30th, 2013

the reviews about the wait time is true, I had to wait for soo long to see the Doctor..but when I got to see him, it was definitely worth my time (if you want a doctor who will LISTEN to you and actually CARE for you instead of treating you like dollar signs) I would recommend Dr. Asprec to my family and friends in the future.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ridiculous!

Posted on January 29th, 2013

What is it with physicians? Don't they realize our time is valuable, too? We have clients/patients, we have appointments, we have lives that require our presence. We cannot sit in a doctors office for hours on end waiting for 'his highness' to see us. I sat in the office for almost an hour only to be told there were !FOUR! patients ahead of me. Ridiculous! I went down the street to the walk in clinic and was seen in 1/2 hour. The front office staff at Asprec's is very nice but saddled with the thoughtlessness of the physician they work for. I can only imagine how many patients walk out in one day as this man has no regard for anyone's time but his own. Who knows if he's a good doctor...making it into his exam room is a feat upon itself.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AVOID AT ALL COST...!!!

Posted on December 1st, 2012

Our appt. Was for 9:45am which we arrived on time, early in fact, since it was our 1st time seeing Dr Aspres. We did not see the doctor until after 1:30pm..!! That's a 4 HOUR WAIT TIME ..!! For 10 minutes with the doctor. I ended up having to take the entire day off from work. Also, he requires you to pay your co-pay plus a $90. Dollar deposit. Total was $20 co-pay + $90 deposit =$110. Dollars. We have united healthcare choice plus, not like we had some cheap or shady insurance. They said the $90 would be refunded in 6-8 weeks. Also, it was required to sign a arbitration agreement to waive your constitutional right to sue in the event of mal-practice.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The wait

Posted on June 22nd, 2012

Dr. Asprec is one of the only doctors I have seen that actually takes time to talk to you more than the 5 minute in and out rush of most. It does seem to cause a long wait in the waiting room but well worth it to have a doctor that actually listens.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring Doctor!

Posted on February 10th, 2012

The office waiting room is usually packed and some days it takes forever to be seen but Dr. A takes his time when he's with you!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good, caring doctor

Posted on August 18th, 2011

would defintely recommend

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 11th, 2010

never again!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Asprec is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Elsinore, CA.