Dr. Joseph Asprec MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Lake Elsinore, CA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Wait Time 57.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
friendly staff and a doctor who listens
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the reviews about the wait time is true, I had to wait for soo long to see the Doctor..but when I got to see him, it was definitely worth my time (if you want a doctor who will LISTEN to you and actually CARE for you instead of treating you like dollar signs) I would recommend Dr. Asprec to my family and friends in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Ridiculous!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What is it with physicians? Don't they realize our time is valuable, too? We have clients/patients, we have appointments, we have lives that require our presence. We cannot sit in a doctors office for hours on end waiting for 'his highness' to see us. I sat in the office for almost an hour only to be told there were !FOUR! patients ahead of me. Ridiculous! I went down the street to the walk in clinic and was seen in 1/2 hour. The front office staff at Asprec's is very nice but saddled with the thoughtlessness of the physician they work for. I can only imagine how many patients walk out in one day as this man has no regard for anyone's time but his own. Who knows if he's a good doctor...making it into his exam room is a feat upon itself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
AVOID AT ALL COST...!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our appt. Was for 9:45am which we arrived on time, early in fact, since it was our 1st time seeing Dr Aspres. We did not see the doctor until after 1:30pm..!! That's a 4 HOUR WAIT TIME ..!! For 10 minutes with the doctor. I ended up having to take the entire day off from work. Also, he requires you to pay your co-pay plus a $90. Dollar deposit. Total was $20 co-pay + $90 deposit =$110. Dollars. We have united healthcare choice plus, not like we had some cheap or shady insurance. They said the $90 would be refunded in 6-8 weeks. Also, it was required to sign a arbitration agreement to waive your constitutional right to sue in the event of mal-practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
The wait
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Asprec is one of the only doctors I have seen that actually takes time to talk to you more than the 5 minute in and out rush of most. It does seem to cause a long wait in the waiting room but well worth it to have a doctor that actually listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Very caring Doctor!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office waiting room is usually packed and some days it takes forever to be seen but Dr. A takes his time when he's with you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
good, caring doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would defintely recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
never again!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Asprec, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Elsinore, CA.