ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Assenmacher Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 23
  • 3
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Assenmacher?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Knee Replacement

Posted on October 1st, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr Joseph Assenmacher for 3 years. He is very nice and a caring Doctor. He will listen to you and then give you his honest opinion. He replaced both my knees with great outcomes .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2016

Dr. Joe replaced my knees and I am extremely happy with my outcome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

Very professional, told each visit what to expect. Had a good bedside manner. I will have my next opperation with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Like New Again

Posted on December 11th, 2013

I can remember when I made my 1st visit to Dr Assenmacher's office, I was in severe pain. However, after my surgery and completion of my physical heraphy program, my shoulder is like new. I have no pain! I am happy again!! Thank you Dr. Joe Assenmacher ^¿^

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most Excellent!

Posted on February 14th, 2013

I spent 2-years in a wheelchair, had an operation on my hip from UTMCO that cause more pain and immobility. Dr. Joseph Assenmacher replace my hip and 6-weeks later to-the-day, I drove a huge truck from Toledo, OH to Rockaway and the Bronx, NY area and delivered supplies to Hurricane Sandy victims. Dr. Assenmacher? God? Or a great combination of both? (This is the real short version)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2012

I would recomend to anyone. One of the most caring and nice doctors I have ever had the pleasure to be with.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patieint who is also a Promedica Employee

Posted on May 25th, 2011

I sufferred from a fractured ankle...his office was caring, courteous, and compassionate. He reviewed my x-rays online, promptly brought me in for appt, promptly scheduled the necessary surgery. Each time I called the office for an appt the staff was caring and answered all questions. I have not once been made to feel like I was a bother to their daily schedule. They made a bad situation as good as they possibly could.And I thank them for that. I will always recommend Dr. Joe to anyone in need of an orthopedic surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2009

Joe is one of the most awesome Doctors running! He did a knee replacement on me and I have nothing but the utmost confidence when he has to do the other knee. He has an excellent bedside manner and he knows how to treat a patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Assenmacher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oregon, OH.