Dr. Joseph Assenmacher MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Oregon, OH

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.5)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joe replaced my knees and I am extremely happy with my outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, told each visit what to expect. Had a good bedside manner. I will have my next opperation with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2013
Like New Again
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can remember when I made my 1st visit to Dr Assenmacher's office, I was in severe pain. However, after my surgery and completion of my physical heraphy program, my shoulder is like new. I have no pain! I am happy again!! Thank you Dr. Joe Assenmacher ^¿^
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
Most Excellent!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I spent 2-years in a wheelchair, had an operation on my hip from UTMCO that cause more pain and immobility. Dr. Joseph Assenmacher replace my hip and 6-weeks later to-the-day, I drove a huge truck from Toledo, OH to Rockaway and the Bronx, NY area and delivered supplies to Hurricane Sandy victims. Dr. Assenmacher? God? Or a great combination of both? (This is the real short version)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recomend to anyone. One of the most caring and nice doctors I have ever had the pleasure to be with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Patieint who is also a Promedica Employee
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I sufferred from a fractured ankle...his office was caring, courteous, and compassionate. He reviewed my x-rays online, promptly brought me in for appt, promptly scheduled the necessary surgery. Each time I called the office for an appt the staff was caring and answered all questions. I have not once been made to feel like I was a bother to their daily schedule. They made a bad situation as good as they possibly could.And I thank them for that. I will always recommend Dr. Joe to anyone in need of an orthopedic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Joe is one of the most awesome Doctors running! He did a knee replacement on me and I have nothing but the utmost confidence when he has to do the other knee. He has an excellent bedside manner and he knows how to treat a patient.

4.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Assenmacher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oregon, OH.