ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Au Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Au?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Au?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

Very good experience. Great doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Dr Au has been my dr for over thirty years. I recommend him often. He is never in a hurry and allows me to talk about my symptoms for as long as it takes then asks questions before giving me a diagnosis. I will continue to see him until he is no longer in practice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

Dr Au is great!

Would only leave Dr Au if I moved more that 60 miles away. Can always get a same day appointment. Never have to wait in the waiting room more than 10 minutes. Dr Au takes his time with me to explain his diagnosis, the treatment and the outcome. Dr. Au is great! Would/have recommended him to friends and family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2011

Dr. Au has been my primary physician for over 23 years now. He is extremely knowledgeable in the field of medicine. I highly recommend him

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2011

This doctor should not be in the practice he's in. I have came to him numerous times in trust with him hoping he would help treat pain I have with complications of slipped discs in my back. He does not take time to listen to what you are saying to him as to why you are there, and he talks down to you as if you are an addict. I take low dose vicoprpfins and he once gave me a prescription for 120 of them which lasted me two months. When I ran out, he began to tell me I have an addiction and that I should go have acupuncture treatment. May I say, he only gave me ONE prescription after al the times I went to him in pain. I must be a real ddict now hmm. So of course he got his money for the appointments and he is happy. All in al, don't see this doctor, he is very useless to his profession and he will not take care of you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2010

I've been seeing Dr Au for 2-3 years. He answers my questions without talking down to me, and is thorough and competent. He immediately diagnosed an uncommon condition that my former doctor had missed. And he's a very likable man. I'm not sure it gets any better than that. High marks to his staff also.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Au is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Loida Constantino

    Dr. Loida Constantino

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Long Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Daniel Son

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Family Medicine

    Long Beach, CA 0.54 mi

    8
  • Dr. Reginald Yeske

    Family Medicine

    Long Beach, CA 0.56 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    40