Dr. Joseph Baust Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Newport News, VA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-1.3)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017
Great bedside manner; horrible office staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Baust as a person. He has very good bedside manner and seems to really care about his patients. However, I do not like his office staff. I'm put on hold every time I call and when I'm on the phone with them I am constantly interrupted and talked down to. When my daughter had a real issue they were not helpful and I felt bullied when all I wanted to do was ask a simple question that a nurse or Dr. Baust could answer. The receptionist never let me speak to the nurse. Instead she was the middle man which was unprofessional. At another time I wanted access to my daughter's immunization record and they wouldn't give it to me. They said I had to go to another office and request her records to be transferred to a new doctor when all I wanted was her record for my own records. He double charged me for a well visit which was totally dishonest. Despite him being a good doctor, how he treated me during my daughter's complications and his office staff I would not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Doctor Baust is the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
Excellent!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love doc Baust! He is genuinely caring about my boys. He spends time with us and is patient with our questions. We could not have picked a better doctor for our sons. We always feel confident with any diagnosis, so far. Besides being a great doctor, he is a genuinely nice, funny, and pleasant man. My 3 year old loves going to see him... if that tells you anything. The only downside is in regards to the wait time at the office. I believe that they never turn down anyone, regardless of tardiness to their Appt. It seems like their schedule is behind frequently... but doc Baust's expertise and our overall satisfaction in him as a doctor outweighs the lenghty wait time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Poor service, inaccurate diagnosis.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
A gift from God
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baust was referred to me by a friend I recently had an addition to my family and was worried about finding just a good pediatrician. With my oldest son I went threw several Dr's and wasn't satisfied so I just knew this was gonna be a problem Baust was the first Dr we tried and I promise we will not leave until we are kicked out lol! I have referred him to many moms so if your interested move quick he will be booked soon lol! By far he is amazing he spends social time with the children and then most importantly he listens to what the parents have to say! His staff is also excellent! And their new office its gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Fantastic doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Dr. Baust is a caring, compassionate doctor who truly loves what he does. He is courteous, calm, and understanding. He takes interest in his patients and listens to them/their parents. My children absolutely love him and we will remain his patients as long as we are able to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Dr.Baust
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My children are 2 1/2 and 6 months. My girls love Dr. Baust. They are comfortable with him and he takes his time with us. I feel that my children are in great hands. He is awesome! The office is great as well. I love that the "well' side and "sick" sides are completely seperate! Great place for your children!!

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baust is a GREAT pediatrician! He always spend a lot of time with my family during appointments to ensure that any and all of our questions are answered! My daughters love him and I would recommend him to anyone with children!! His bed side manner is excellent and he's such a nice person to deal with!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Baust Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.