ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Bax Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 11
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Bax?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

FOUND A PAIN DOCTOR THAT ACCUALLY LISTENS TO THE PATIENTS NEEDS AND WORRIES

Posted on December 8th, 2015

DR BAX WANTED TO TAKE MY HEALTH ISSSUES STEP BY STEP. HE IS OPEN TO MY INPUT AND ALWAYS WANTS TO MAKE SURE THAT I AM COMFORTABLE IN HIS DECISIONS

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Was a hard working woman!

Posted on March 18th, 2014

Terrible!!! Worst doctor in Niagara Falls in my opinion. He failed to tell me I had a torn ACL couple years ago. Today, I have a deteriorating ACL and grade 4 arthritis. He's the type of doctor that will lie on you in reports. Sins of omission! Best thing I can tell you is to run as fast and as far away from this doctor as you possibly can. Find somebody else....ANYBODY but him! He don't deserve the one star I gave him!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

prompt and courteous

Posted on November 14th, 2011

Surgery on torn tendon turned out very well. Stay in hospital was short. Follow up treatment has been excellent with all questions answered in terms I could understand. Patience shown when asking questions superb. I would recommend this Doctor and office staff to anyone needing this specialized care!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He Is The Best!!

Posted on August 31st, 2010

Dr. Bax is excellent. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find someone else

Posted on February 25th, 2009

Dr. Bax schedules everyone for the same time (e.g.1:30PM), then doesn't show up until 2:30PM and sees patients very briefly, in no particular order. Expect to wait 3-4 hours, no matter what kind of pain you're in. He has a very terse manner and spends the absolute minimum anount of time with each patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Bax is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Niagara Falls, NY.