The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Belgrade Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Belgrade?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Belgrade?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 10 Comments

2.3 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

No appointments for urgent needs.

I had two appointments with was Dr. Belgrade for hemorrhoids, and he was very nice. Told me that what I had then was no big deal and I should come back if I had any problems. Today I do have a problem--I have a very large and painful thrombosed hemorrhoid. I called his office and asked for an apptmt the next day. The receptionist told me that the next available apptmt was in two weeks! What good is his practice if he cannot see his patients when they really need him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2014

Dr Belgrade is exceptional in every way. I can't say enough good things about him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2014

Surgery

Surgery techniques good. Bedside manner needs improvement.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 5th, 2014

Admin. Asst.

Dr. Belgrade has been wonderful from day 1 I met him and he was in the hospital seeing me everyday. I appreciate his bedside manners and would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2012

The quality of care that I received from Dr. Belgrade was exceptional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2012

Great doctor that excellent surgery. Great bedside manners . Just a great doctor .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2012

Wrong Diagnosis

I saw Dr. Belgrade about a hernia, his specialization. He said definitively that I did not have one. After much suffering, I saw another surgeon, who found a hernia that he characterized as so obvious that a second year medical student could diagnosis. His additional comment was that I should be pleased that such an incompetent physician had NOT diagnosed my hernia because a botched operation is much worse than a botched diagnosis.To add insult to injury, Dr. Belgrade scolded ME for not simply living with the pain I was experiencing. I waited for months with progressively more suffering before I saw another surgeon. Probably, the hernia worsened during that time as well because I had a hard time recovering from the surgery. This was all due to an incorrect an arrogant diagnosis.I would recommend keeping away from this surgeon!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

Great surgeon

I have no complaints at all

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2010

Excellent Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2010

may be fine as a general surgeon, but attempts surgeries is not qualified to perform

This surgeon attempted to perform a very complicated surgery on my parent - one which he was not qualified to do. He not only screwed up the surgery, but made it necessary for my parent to see a more specialized surgeon to correct his mistake(s).

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Belgrade is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, DE.

  • Dr. J Clayton III

    General Surgery

    Wilmington, DE 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (30)
    36
  • Dr. William Egan

    Dr. William Egan

    General Surgery

    Wilmington, DE 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    34
  • Dr. Eric Kalish

    General Surgery

    Wilmington, DE 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    23