ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Berger Is this you?
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Berger?


9 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

The very best thing about this practice is nurse Nancy she is an amazing nurse and remembers every last thing you tell her about what is going on in your life to help him decide on meds and dosage.Nancy sits in on every session. He has raised price so you have to tell him to set a timer if you are concerned about money as he accepts no insurance. I mind the raise in price less because of having both him and Nancy there. If you decide to use him request Nancy sits in on your visit as she is a very instrumental part of this practice

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

Never on time!

Always late. Spends more time talking than listening. Will go on and on about how a particular drug works chemically/technically, but spends almost no time on real life applications.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Poor scheduling cost $$$. Poor Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

Chronically late.

Chronically late. Never apologizes. Spends more time talking about how drugs work on a chemical level than listening to patient.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

Alive and we'll because of Dr. B.

My first visit to a psychiatrist was not with Dr. B. That doctor, who happened to be on my insurance, misdiagnosed my condition and placed me on the wrong meds and at increasing doses. I eventually switched to Dr. B even though he was not on my insurance. The cost of medical care in the US is steep without insurance, but it was worth it. If I had not found Dr. B, I might not be alive today. He is knowledgable, wise and caring. His office staff is stellar as well. I don't think it is possible to find a doctor better than Dr. B and it would be very difficult to find one as good as he. I no longer live in the Atlanta area and wish I could find someone like Dr. B in my area. He is also a registered pharmacist, therefore having a great deal more expertise in pharmacology than other psychiatrists.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 20th, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 10th, 2014

3.7 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Berger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. John Shoffner

    Neurology, Medical Genetics

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    3.1
    (23)
    28
  • Dr. Jeffrey Winston

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    2.9
    (76)
    37
  • Dr. Bruce Bosse

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Atlanta, GA 0.21 mi

    4.0
    (49)
    30