Dr. Joseph Berman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Great Experience, Excellent Results
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Berman by my PCP for a very messed up shoulder. Dr. Berman recommended physical therapy to see if it would help to heal the rotator cuff tear. After several weeks of PT and no results, I asked about other options. I selected surgery. The surgery went well, recovery was not fun but I worked hard, followed all instructions, and after 12 weeks of post-surgery PT, I had normal range of motion and no pain. Dr. Berman answered all of my questions, even the stupid ones, and was always kind and helpful. My husband couldn't say enough good things about his visit with Dr. Berman immediately following my surgery. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Berman to anyone needing shoulder or knee work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Highly recommended!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Torn rotator cuff. Started with physical therapy with limited success. I asked about alternatives and decided to have surgery. 10+ weeks post-surgery and 9+ weeks into my 12-week physical therapy regimen, and I couldn't be more pleased with the results. Dr. Berman has been excellent and I recommend him without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berman repaired my badly torn rotator cuff about 12 years ago and did a fantastic job. So naturally when I damaged my knee jumping a ditch in late 2014 it was back to him. We decided on a partial replacement.Its been a year this week I am very happy with with my choice. I would recommend Dr. Berman for any shoulder or knee problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2014
Survey for Dr. J. Berman
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berman is an awesome surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a wonderful experience with Doctor Berman and his staff. He right away knew what was wrong with me. Surgery went great! I was home the same day and never had an ounce of pain. I can't believe I went for so long with knee pain. I should have done this sooner. I am back to working out and playing with my kids...something I have'nt done in over 3 years. Can't say enough about Dr Berman and his team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Good doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for fixing my shoulder the first time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Poor bedside manner but excellent results
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While Dr. Berman's bedside manner isn't great, he performed surgery on both shoulders with excellent results. No more shoulder pain and I have almost full range of motion. I'm not sure if that's the result of surgery or physical therapy but I'll take it! I would put up the bedside manner because the result was good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was a disapointment. Thought with his age and experience he would have a human side. He was to do a carticel on my knee and a tibia osteotomy at the same time. Told me it was all in my mind about the pain after recovery! His nurse ganve me an exercise paper to do after the surgery! They both bragged about how their patients don"t need hospital recovery/pain mgmt.! My new doctor was alos amazes at his lack of care. Am so glad that I found a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
Rude
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berman has to be the rudest physician I have ever met...and I work in a hospital! He is very cold, very insincere, and acts as though he hates his job. I had knee surgery and after 5 months my problem came back - don't know if it is a surgeon 'error' or my own fault?! Dr. Berman's staff is also pretty bad, except for his nurse - she was the only nice person of the entire bunch!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Berman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Philip Mycoskie

40 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Hilliard

37 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Woolf

36 years experience

4.6 of 5