Dr. Joseph Bertroche DO, JD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Davenport, IA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 45.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited almost 2 hours for my sppointmemt! Mine time is just as valuable as his but he doesn't seem to think so
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Not how psychatry shoykd be
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a rather new patient of Dr Berroche but at every one of the 5 visits I have had, I have had to wait at least 30min, he's is habitually late. AND he will take phone calls during good session, really!?! Not important calls mind you, basically good friends or kids. EVERY FREAKING TIME.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. has a kind and gentle manner. makes no judgements
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Nice guy long wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B is a really nice guy, he seems to genuinely like people and explains things well, you do have to wait a long time for your appointment but if you dont mind spending your whole day in his office and care about getting better Dr. B is the doctor who will do it. His office is nice and calm. He has one office girl that is nice and know everybody by name and I like that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
No about the patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took 6 weeks to schedule the first appointment then when I got to appointment I had to wait for 73mins! During the appointment he took phone calls from his kids and talked to some body about cars (I guess he owns a used car lot too). His office girl was nice, sweet and gave me a time where she said I would not have to wait as long (still had to wait for 27mins though) When I asked Dr. B about him being late he said I wouldnt find another psychiatist. He takes phones calls , he eats in front of you and he is alsways late. If I didnt NEED him to give me meds I wouldnt come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 8th, 2012
wait is toooooo long
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appointemts with Dr. B usually involve a 45- 60min wait EVERYTIME. NO MATTER WHAT. He is great when you get in to talk to him but if you complain about the wait time he will tell you to go find another doctor, since there are NO PSYCHIATRISTS in this area you're stuck waiting and waiting and waiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
Worth the wait
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffered a severe and debilitating depression and had seen several other psychioatrists in the pass who just shoved pills on me but they never seemed to work. I was transferred to Dr. B's service during a suicide attempt that landed me in ICU. He visited me everyday in the hospital ordered bloodwork and tests and when I was released I saw him in his office. Although I had to wait over an hour for my scheduled appoinment he did not rush me in and out as I had expected him to as his waiting room was packed with peaple.. He talked to me. for the first time my psychiatrists talked to me and got to know me. He adjusted my medications and referred me to a counselor who taught me relaxation and breathing techniques that have helped with my anxiety. I love Dr. B! He saved my life!

4.0 of 5
November 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Bertroche, DO, JD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Davenport, IA.