ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Blackburn Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Blackburn?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Blackburn?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Wonderful doctor

My whole family loves Dr. Blackburn. I recommend him to everyone I know. My 4 year old son loves him so much that when he plays doctor he says that hr is Dr. Blackburn.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2016

STAFF

I have been going to Dr. Blackburn for a long time. Things have definitely changed in that office. receptionist is rude.....office manager is more rude.. very curt in answering and make u feel you are bothering them. PA is learning but has a way to go yet.. I really like the Dr. but I have to go elsewhere. Terrible to lose patients over staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2014

Great Doctor but Horrible Office Staff!

Dr Blackburn is a good dr - he listens and is there to help you - however his office staff is HORRIBLE!! The receptionist, I think her name is Courtney is always rude and has a nasty attitude! She has hung up on me and puts me on hold for a long time only to not come back on the phone - she doesn't relay important messages to the dr and you have to keep calling and play her game of getting hung up on, calls on hold and re-routed just to jump through hoops to get a message to the dr about refilling a prescription or a med change. It's ridiculous and I cannot fathom why on earth they keep her employed there, especially to work with patients. She doesn't give a good impression of the office and how great Dr. Blackburn is. I would never speak to patients like she does and treat them that way and you would think with so many qualified, pleasant and personable receptionists and medical assistants out there that she would be out the door by now!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2010

good doctor bad staff

He's a very good doctor but has the WORST staff I have ever dealt with. Every time I've gone in or called they have always given me a hard time about something, have wanted to know personal information (that i should only be telling the doctor), have actually refused to ask him questions/leave messages, and the non-nurse practitioners have given me medical advice over the phone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Blackburn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Medina, OH.

  • Dr. Leonard Torok

    Dr. Leonard Torok

    Orthopedic Surgery, Family Medicine

    Medina, OH 0.28 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    44
  • Dr. W Robertson

    Family Medicine

    Medina, OH 0.73 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49
  • Dr. Tomas Madrilejos

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Medina, OH 1.39 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    47