Dr. Joseph Blanco MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Manhasset, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Excellent, Seeing for over 15 Years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blanco is wonderful. Been seeing him for over 15 years when I have a problem, and he is attentive, caring and personable. Also he has excellent availability. I am not a fan of most doctors, but he is really exceptional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Most caring Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen " Neuro Ophthalmologist " who have a high reputation, none , but none could help me with increasing, intolerable pain in my Eyes . At last I got to see Dr Blanco ! He's an Angel from Heaven ! He's compassionate, patient , brilliant and a superb diagnostician ! I recommend him highly , his staff is very accommodating and friendly , I'm grateful to have been treated by him !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Our new Optometrist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very kind and knowledgeable Doctor. My husband and I were very impressed and will continue to see him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Dr Blanco
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blanco is a great doctor, I have been visiting his practice for many years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joseph Blanco was fantastic, He took his time with me, Explained everything and was very through in his examination. Excellent bed manners . I recommend Dr. Blanco highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosed my problem before I knew I had one. Observed changes in my eye and began treatment. When,problem began to progress after several years of stability, he referred me to NY Eye and Ear to see a specialist. He is extremely knowledgeable but his ego does not get in the way of his concern for the wellbeing of his patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 31st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
good dr.

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Blanco, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manhasset, NY.