ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Bloom Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Bloom?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Bloom?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

Wonderful and caring Doctor.

Wonderful, caring and very informative with any questions I may have. He takes his time with you to make sure you understand all he has said.I'm lucky to have found him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

The best of the best!

In addition to helping control my severe back pain, he is also very personable and I can relate to him easily.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

I've been seen at Wuesthoff Medical Center on Merritt Island a couple of times by Dr. Joseph Bloom. I appreciate how he takes the time to explain what is going on thoroughly, his positive attitude, and his caring demeanor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Had severe pain in shoulder for over a year. 3 treatments and I was pain free . It was great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2014

Very Knowledgeable and Will Listen To You

He knows a lot about medicine and medical conditions. He will spend a lot of time listening to you to diagnose your problems. I have complicated and severe pain issues and he never really got the pain to a tolerable level but he was better than most pain management Drs. He neven took me on the same day when I had malpractice from another Dr and was in agonizing pain. His staff is especially good and they make sure you have your scripts figured out and appointment times for follow ups etc. I would recommend him unless you have CPRS.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2013

Unsympathetic and Cruel

If you're in pain, this "pain management" doctor may not be the one for you. He likes to prescribe shots and therapy and steer clear of medication. If you have side effects from the shots, don't expect a sympathetic ear. He was rude and condescending to me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

4.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Bloom is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Merritt Island, FL.

  • Dr. Robert Aranibar

    Dr. Robert Aranibar

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Merritt Island, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    24
  • Dr. John Mcfarlane

    Anesthesiology

    Merritt Island, FL 0 mi

    52
  • Dr. Christopher Hanger

    Anesthesiology

    Merritt Island, FL 0.50 mi

    19