The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Boak Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 21
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Boak Jr?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2015

I highly recommend Dr. Boak. He takes the time to discuss past appointments with me to follow up on any past issues I've had and calls to ask about my health after my appointment. My wait is 15 minutes or less. His staff is very thorough and a pleasure to talk to.

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a real professional

Posted on April 13th, 2012

Seems to be a perfectionist which is okay when dealing with my health

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is excellent.

Posted on February 15th, 2011

I've been going to Dr. Boak for years and it still amazes me that he is as thorough as he is. If there is an issue or test results he follows up with a letter and details. He seems like a genuinely nice guy, but definitely a professional and caring doctor which makes visits much less painful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hail Doctor, well met!

Posted on August 11th, 2009

I have been Dr. Boak's patient for over 10 years, and I recommend him highly. His bedside manner is excellent, and he spends an appropriate amount of time during each visit. His diagnostic skills are top-notch. He is formal, yet friendly. He welcomes my questions without reservation.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on May 8th, 2008

I've never seen a doctor as patient and pleasant as Dr.Boak, he spends as much time with me as needed and makes me feel very comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2016

One Star

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Boak Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Red Bank, NJ.