Dr. Joseph Bolin DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.6)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional he cares about his patients He takes his time with you and LISTENS to what you have to say. His bed side manner is very warm and friendly. His diagnosis is ALWAYS right on. As long as he is here Dr, Bolin is the DR. for me and my family. We are very happy is is our Dr,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Great Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Bolin. I never feel rushed, which is important for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bolin is awesome! He takes time to explain everything to us and not only is he great in his knowledge of medicine -- but he is very caring and makes you feel comfortable. His staff is amazing...our motto when we go there because we always find SOMETHING to smile/laugh about -- is Laughter is THE best medicine!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Horrible staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like doctor Bolin, but his staff is so rude. His nurse is unprofessional, lazy, and disrespectful. I'm seriously thinking of changing him for a new doctor. I'm tired of dealing with his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bolin is a caring & competent physician. He listens to his patients, answering their questions thoroughly . His office staff is welcoming, receptive, and efficient . I recommend Dr. Bolin completely. -- --
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Bolin every couple of months for about two years. I came to him with issues of anxiety, depression, and lady problems. He fixed the lady problems rather easily, but I was still left with the other two issues which continued to grow. After several months of being almost unable to leave the house, I found another doctor. If there's nothing wrong with you mentally, I would say he does a good job. However, he is not very personable and his staff doesn't take much interest. That may have been because I was one of the youngest patients they had, I'm twenty four.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent family doc. Seeing him for 4 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
FABULOUS
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AS FAR AS I AM CONCERNED DR BOLIN IS A REFRESHING GIFT TO THE MEDICAL INDUSTRY. HE TREATS YOU LIKE HE TRULY IS CONCERNED AND REMINDS ME OF THE DOCTORS OF OLD. HE EXPLAINS ISSUES IN LAYMEN TERMS SO IT IS UNDERSTOOD. MOST OF ALL, ALONG WITH HIS KNOWLEDGE OF HIS PROFESSION HIS SENSE OF HUMOR IS WHAT IS MOST RELAXING HE HAS A WONDERFUL MANNER ABOUT HIM. JUST PLAIN REFRESHING AND A PLEASURE TO HAVE AS A FAMILY PHYSICIAN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2012
QUACK!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Young doctor who apparently will prescribe controlled medication to a young, healthy, beautiful girl who does not need the medication. So .... if you are looking for a quack that will give you whatever meds you want (assuming you are pretty, that is) - he's your boy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Shafted
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see Dr. Bolin who didn't look at my problem but hand me an Rx and said it would fix it. When Rx didn't work and caused bad side effects I called the doctor to try to get another appt and maybe a different medication but he refused to see me. He said obviously my problem must require surgery and gave me a referral. I went to see a new REGULAR (not specialist) doctor who confirmed my minor diagnosis since he actually bothered to look and gave me the Rx I really needed. No colon surgery here just a lingering/stubborn hemmorrhoid from having been pregnant just a few months prior. I am now healed but no thanks to Dr. Bolin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
The Wonderful Dr. Bolin
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has had the privledge of having Dr. Bolin as our primary care physician since he opened his office. He is friendly, patient, caring and an excellent Dr. We couldn`t ask for anyone better than the good Doc Bolin!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Bolin, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Christina Thompson

28 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Lee

21 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gustavo Marin

4.5 of 5