The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Bolin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

62 Ratings • 18 Comments

4.3
  • 44
  • 5
  • 5
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Bolin?

Showing 12 of 62 Ratings

Outstanding Doctor

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Dr. Bolin has been my physician for almost 5 years now. My wife who is a dermatologist encouraged me to switch for years. Always listen to your wife, right?. Since I heeded her advice, I have had a great experience with Dr. Bolin. He always takes the time to review and explain his diagnosis. When I am down for medical reasons, he gets me back on track. He always takes into account my current lifestyle when prescribing medications and physical therapy. I always highly recommend Dr. Bolin to all my friends and extended family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2016

Very professional he cares about his patients He takes his time with you and LISTENS to what you have to say. His bed side manner is very warm and friendly. His diagnosis is ALWAYS right on. As long as he is here Dr, Bolin is the DR. for me and my family. We are very happy is is our Dr,

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2015

Best doctor I have ever had!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr.

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Love Dr. Bolin. I never feel rushed, which is important for me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Dr. Bolin is awesome! He takes time to explain everything to us and not only is he great in his knowledge of medicine -- but he is very caring and makes you feel comfortable. His staff is amazing...our motto when we go there because we always find SOMETHING to smile/laugh about -- is Laughter is THE best medicine!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible staff

Posted on November 5th, 2015

I like doctor Bolin, but his staff is so rude. His nurse is unprofessional, lazy, and disrespectful. I'm seriously thinking of changing him for a new doctor. I'm tired of dealing with his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Dr. Bolin is a caring & competent physician. He listens to his patients, answering their questions thoroughly . His office staff is welcoming, receptive, and efficient . I recommend Dr. Bolin completely. -- --

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2015

I saw Dr Bolin every couple of months for about two years. I came to him with issues of anxiety, depression, and lady problems. He fixed the lady problems rather easily, but I was still left with the other two issues which continued to grow. After several months of being almost unable to leave the house, I found another doctor. If there's nothing wrong with you mentally, I would say he does a good job. However, he is not very personable and his staff doesn't take much interest. That may have been because I was one of the youngest patients they had, I'm twenty four.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

Excellent family doc. Seeing him for 4 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FABULOUS

Posted on January 31st, 2013

AS FAR AS I AM CONCERNED DR BOLIN IS A REFRESHING GIFT TO THE MEDICAL INDUSTRY. HE TREATS YOU LIKE HE TRULY IS CONCERNED AND REMINDS ME OF THE DOCTORS OF OLD. HE EXPLAINS ISSUES IN LAYMEN TERMS SO IT IS UNDERSTOOD. MOST OF ALL, ALONG WITH HIS KNOWLEDGE OF HIS PROFESSION HIS SENSE OF HUMOR IS WHAT IS MOST RELAXING HE HAS A WONDERFUL MANNER ABOUT HIM. JUST PLAIN REFRESHING AND A PLEASURE TO HAVE AS A FAMILY PHYSICIAN.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

QUACK!!!

Posted on June 16th, 2012

Young doctor who apparently will prescribe controlled medication to a young, healthy, beautiful girl who does not need the medication. So .... if you are looking for a quack that will give you whatever meds you want (assuming you are pretty, that is) - he's your boy.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shafted

Posted on June 14th, 2012

Went to see Dr. Bolin who didn't look at my problem but hand me an Rx and said it would fix it. When Rx didn't work and caused bad side effects I called the doctor to try to get another appt and maybe a different medication but he refused to see me. He said obviously my problem must require surgery and gave me a referral. I went to see a new REGULAR (not specialist) doctor who confirmed my minor diagnosis since he actually bothered to look and gave me the Rx I really needed. No colon surgery here just a lingering/stubborn hemmorrhoid from having been pregnant just a few months prior. I am now healed but no thanks to Dr. Bolin.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Bolin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.