Dr. Joseph Bornstein MD, MBA Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Mobile, AL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very accurate, professional and courteous. Excellent in his field and much more specialized than the physician we used last year for this same issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Inexperinced, rude, poor surgical skill
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing this doc, did some research, seems trail of patients in NYC have complaints. Decided to seek more professional surgeon. Happy we did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found Dr. Bornstein by searching the net. Good decision! Listened intently to difficult to describe symptoms. Allowed time needed relating symptoms and asking questions about his plan of treatment. Not defensive with inquiries. Appears genuinely nice and concerned. Did have resolution of problem without surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2015
The BEST!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing. Kind. Warm. Never seen a nicer doc! Surgery was great. Walked me through all the steps and got me through a tough time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
The Worst....
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IMO, this so called surgeon is a total butcher. Absolutely horrendous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bornstein is a wonderful doctor who made me feel at ease. Its rare to find a doctor who has great bedside manner and is also competent. I highly recommend him as a surgeon. He is skilled technically and has great people skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Dr. Bornstein is my hero!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joseph Bornstein is prompt, kind, warm, and brilliant. He made me feel comfortable before surgery and was able to relate to me from a non-medical perspective as well. I was lucky to have Dr. Bornstein and wish that other physicians were more like him.

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Bornstein, MD, MBA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.