The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Bornstein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 12
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Bornstein?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2016

Very accurate, professional and courteous. Excellent in his field and much more specialized than the physician we used last year for this same issue.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Inexperinced, rude, poor surgical skill

Posted on April 8th, 2016

After seeing this doc, did some research, seems trail of patients in NYC have complaints. Decided to seek more professional surgeon. Happy we did.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2016

Found Dr. Bornstein by searching the net. Good decision! Listened intently to difficult to describe symptoms. Allowed time needed relating symptoms and asking questions about his plan of treatment. Not defensive with inquiries. Appears genuinely nice and concerned. Did have resolution of problem without surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST!

Posted on October 4th, 2015

Amazing. Kind. Warm. Never seen a nicer doc! Surgery was great. Walked me through all the steps and got me through a tough time!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Worst....

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

IMO, this so called surgeon is a total butcher. Absolutely horrendous.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2013

Dr. Bornstein is a wonderful doctor who made me feel at ease. Its rare to find a doctor who has great bedside manner and is also competent. I highly recommend him as a surgeon. He is skilled technically and has great people skills.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Bornstein is my hero!

Posted on July 20th, 2011

Dr. Joseph Bornstein is prompt, kind, warm, and brilliant. He made me feel comfortable before surgery and was able to relate to me from a non-medical perspective as well. I was lucky to have Dr. Bornstein and wish that other physicians were more like him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Bornstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.