Dr. Joseph Boucree MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
Has helped some after months of pain
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listened to all of my symptoms, scheduled a few additional tests and performed a procedure on me all in the same week. After months of seeing other doctors and going to pain mgt, he was able to give me some pain relief. I have hope again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Boucree is an excellent Dr and surgeon. He treated me as if I was his only patient. He listen and is very concerned. But he is also modest and tells you all his success comes from GOD.. I've had two very successful surgeries with him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
A doctor like NO other!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Oh how much I really appreciate this man and his work . Dr. Boucree and his staff is A1. Yes, I do recommend him for any and everything. His staff members are the BEST and always make me feel loved every check-up I've had in the past. And I'm very thankful for that. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boucree and his staff are the greatest. My surgery was very successful. He is very patient and nice...His PA Crystal is very nice and kind. She really listens and give you the assistance needed. I would rate them 5 stars...#1 in my book. I just love them soooo much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At my first appointment with Dr. Boucree I was very impressed by his knowledge of the skeletal & muscular system. I would definitely recommend Dr. Boucree to a friend. My surgery was a total success.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Attorney
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely recommend Joseph Boucree, MD to a friend. Dr. Boucree is very knowledgeable and compassionate. He takes a conservative approach to medicine. He only recommends surgery if it is truly needed. I trust his opinion as a medical professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Best Care
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boucree is one of the few doctors who really listen to his patients and try his best to help you.Thanks Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Very personable and competent
Wait time
15 minutes
Went to his new Slidell office. The staff was good, wait not bad, but the knowledge and time Dr. Boucree spent with me was what made this a good experience. He was very helpful and conservative in his approach. I'd highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr Boucree for over five years. Although wait time is abnormally long and it's difficult to get a quick appt, my overall opinion of Boucree and his staff is exceptional. I've followed him over BR and it's his friendliness, courtesy, knowledge, goofiness(@ times) and helpful staff that keeps me coming back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
Thumbs up
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boucree is very compassionate and warm. He came across as sincere and spent sufficient time with me to answer all my questions and explain my condition. This was a new office and a bit disorganized. Dr. Boucree made a point of coming back into my room and apologizing. Very impressive. Staff was friendly and helpful though a bit disorganized. Considering this is a new office I'd expect this to change in the near future.My first experience with this physician was most positive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Patient
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall experience was great due to the staff. The wait time is horrible. My tme is important too. On follow up after MRI only saw PA, Dr. Boucree didnt even come talk to me. When you are in pain and they find things in the MRI, it comes better from the Dr., because he can answer any questions thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Boucree, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Slidell, LA.

Doctor

Dr. James Butler

37 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Kindl

14 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Fong

26 years experience

4.3 of 5