Dr. Joseph Boveri MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.5)

58 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2017
Disappointed overall
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not good experience with dr and staff, manager
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
He is the BEST
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Not Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not good service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
3 hours is unacceptable.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
3 Hours in this office! And yet the quickest exam I have ever had. Did not feel like waiting to get STD testing, and they did not set it up after I requested it, I will have to go somewhere else and pay again. Please do not have people waiting that is not a good business model and it makes people, your patients, feel like you don't care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
My Hero!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was terrified when I first met Dr. Boveri, after two other doctors had not been very encouraging about my prognosis. Dr. Boveri was full of good information and seemed surprised at the "doom and gloom", which gave me immediate confidence. As it turned out, my confidence was well-placed. 9 years later, I am still cancer-free. I owe it all to Dr. Boveri; he saved my life and will forever be My Hero.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Bad visit
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the rudest doctor I have ever been too! The doctor was not interested in what I had too tell him. ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Dr. Boveri does not disappoint.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Complete hysterectomy and removal of ovaries and omentum. Very large ovarian tumors. Dr. Boveri was superb. Consults all excellent, follow up flawless, preparation for procedure and six week recovery (not a laparoscopic surgery) plus he added on removal of a thirty year old C-section scar and performed a bit of a tummy tuck. Staff is excellent.

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was a stressful time and his staff did everything they could to make the experience as good as it could. He is popular and when you have that many people who depend on you, your time is spread thin. I was happy with the surgery and the follow up. I refused to go to male doctors because of the way they patronize women, but he restored my faith. I never felt demeaned and he has a wonderful sense of humor that helped me through this horrible time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2014
Bedside manner...the worst
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2014
How Not To Practice Oncology
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would tell a friend to say far away from this physician. Wait times were as long as three hours and the staff was rude and surly. He was rarely prompt and could be crude and verbally abusive. He would never return calls or e-mails and his P.A. was the same. He and his staff had little regard for the sickest of patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2013
Dedicated and Caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boveri was recommended to me by 2 OB/GYN'S. From my first visit through surgery to post op check ups, i have been overwhelmed by his knowledge, his degree of caring, his honesty as to the treatment protocol I needed and his genuine concern for my full recovery. I would highly recommend Dr. Boveri to anyone. When you have a specific medical need, you want a doc who is specifically trained to take care of the problem. He is one of the best. I appreciate the care and concern he has shown to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Boveri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.