ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Boveri Is this you?

Filter Reviews

61 Ratings • 23 Comments

3.8
  • 39
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Boveri?

Showing 12 of 61 Ratings

Thankful 💝

Posted on November 7th, 2017

This brilliant physician took my case & I'm forever grateful! I was referred via a trusted & beloved physican, to visit Dr. Boveri. If you are in search of a thorough, meticulous, well experienced surgeon for a condition Dr. Boveri specializes in, you will be in the BEST hands! Be straightforward, open, honest & express your concerns. He respects your sentiments & beliefs FULLY! And most importantly, he delivers! Thank you Dr. Boveri 💝.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No bedside manners, staff rude

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Dr. Boveri has no bedside manners. His staff is very rude and will not return phone calls..wait time is ridiculous! I decided to go to this practice because of referrals from previous patients...only to be highly disappointed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed overall

Posted on June 17th, 2017

Not good experience with dr and staff, manager

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is the BEST

Posted on March 28th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Not Recommend

Posted on December 18th, 2015

Not good service

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3 hours is unacceptable.

Posted on November 17th, 2015

3 Hours in this office! And yet the quickest exam I have ever had. Did not feel like waiting to get STD testing, and they did not set it up after I requested it, I will have to go somewhere else and pay again. Please do not have people waiting that is not a good business model and it makes people, your patients, feel like you don't care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

My Hero!

Posted on October 31st, 2015

I was terrified when I first met Dr. Boveri, after two other doctors had not been very encouraging about my prognosis. Dr. Boveri was full of good information and seemed surprised at the "doom and gloom", which gave me immediate confidence. As it turned out, my confidence was well-placed. 9 years later, I am still cancer-free. I owe it all to Dr. Boveri; he saved my life and will forever be My Hero.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad visit

Posted on September 11th, 2015

This is the rudest doctor I have ever been too! The doctor was not interested in what I had too tell him. ...

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Boveri does not disappoint.

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

Complete hysterectomy and removal of ovaries and omentum. Very large ovarian tumors. Dr. Boveri was superb. Consults all excellent, follow up flawless, preparation for procedure and six week recovery (not a laparoscopic surgery) plus he added on removal of a thirty year old C-section scar and performed a bit of a tummy tuck. Staff is excellent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2015

This was a stressful time and his staff did everything they could to make the experience as good as it could. He is popular and when you have that many people who depend on you, your time is spread thin. I was happy with the surgery and the follow up. I refused to go to male doctors because of the way they patronize women, but he restored my faith. I never felt demeaned and he has a wonderful sense of humor that helped me through this horrible time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2014

Great Dr and staff

Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 16th, 2014

Bedside manner...the worst

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Boveri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.