ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Boveri Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Boveri?

Ratings and Reviews

59 Ratings with 21 Comments

  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.3 min

Showing 59 Ratings with 21 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

Disappointed overall

Not good experience with dr and staff, manager

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

He is the BEST
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Not Recommend

Not good service

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

3 hours is unacceptable.

3 Hours in this office! And yet the quickest exam I have ever had. Did not feel like waiting to get STD testing, and they did not set it up after I requested it, I will have to go somewhere else and pay again. Please do not have people waiting that is not a good business model and it makes people, your patients, feel like you don't care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

My Hero!

I was terrified when I first met Dr. Boveri, after two other doctors had not been very encouraging about my prognosis. Dr. Boveri was full of good information and seemed surprised at the "doom and gloom", which gave me immediate confidence. As it turned out, my confidence was well-placed. 9 years later, I am still cancer-free. I owe it all to Dr. Boveri; he saved my life and will forever be My Hero.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Bad visit

This is the rudest doctor I have ever been too! The doctor was not interested in what I had too tell him. ...

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

Dr. Boveri does not disappoint.

Complete hysterectomy and removal of ovaries and omentum. Very large ovarian tumors. Dr. Boveri was superb. Consults all excellent, follow up flawless, preparation for procedure and six week recovery (not a laparoscopic surgery) plus he added on removal of a thirty year old C-section scar and performed a bit of a tummy tuck. Staff is excellent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

This was a stressful time and his staff did everything they could to make the experience as good as it could. He is popular and when you have that many people who depend on you, your time is spread thin. I was happy with the surgery and the follow up. I refused to go to male doctors because of the way they patronize women, but he restored my faith. I never felt demeaned and he has a wonderful sense of humor that helped me through this horrible time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

Great Dr and staff

Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2014

Bedside manner...the worst

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2014

How Not To Practice Oncology

I would tell a friend to say far away from this physician. Wait times were as long as three hours and the staff was rude and surly. He was rarely prompt and could be crude and verbally abusive. He would never return calls or e-mails and his P.A. was the same. He and his staff had little regard for the sickest of patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2013

Dedicated and Caring Doctor

Dr. Boveri was recommended to me by 2 OB/GYN'S. From my first visit through surgery to post op check ups, i have been overwhelmed by his knowledge, his degree of caring, his honesty as to the treatment protocol I needed and his genuine concern for my full recovery. I would highly recommend Dr. Boveri to anyone. When you have a specific medical need, you want a doc who is specifically trained to take care of the problem. He is one of the best. I appreciate the care and concern he has shown to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Boveri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Hines

    Dr. Jeffrey Hines

    Gynecologic Oncology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.3
    (65)
    27
  • Dr. Rama Rao

    Dr. Rama Rao

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.3
    (30)
    17
  • Dr. Clement Hsiao

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Atlanta, GA 0.88 mi

    4.4
    (41)
    20