ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Boyett Is this you?
  • 10
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Boyett?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2017

Great Dr.

I have always felt comfortable with him and his staff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

So Far So Good

I broke my ankle recently and was referred to him by the hospital staff. I too had somewhat of a wait. But when I went back I realized the wait is because he takes the time to explain what he feels he needs to do for you shows you the X-ray and thoroughly explain what you are seeing. He has a great bedside manner which I really appreciate. I had my surgery today and I'm feeling better already. I would recommend him to my friends and let them make their own decisions about him. His staff were very friendly and understanding. .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

former patient

Office staff awesome, wait time is terrible. Dr. Awesome bedside manner, but terrible experience with my surgery and recovery. Several people that I worked with went to him after I did, and they're messed up too. He didn't recommend therapy and other doctors said therapy should have been recommended. had surgery 3 years ago and I have to have a total knee replacement. Knee is messed up swollen ben in pain for last (3) years 7 days a week 24 hours a day life changing event.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2014

If you don't have insurance. You have to have $500 for them to see you..

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2013

Longest wait ever

I checked in at 9:30 and there was already an office full of patients. At 11:15 I was called back to the room. I ended up leaving after an hour of waiting in the room, without even having seen Dr. Boyett. I have had shorter waits in an ER. Absolutely ridiculous. I will never try to get an appointment there again.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2012

Excellent

My experience with Dr Boyett and his staff was excellent. He is professional, compassionate, intelligent, and has an outstanding bedside manner. His staff is exceptional. They are very friendly and treat patients the way they want to be treated.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

2.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Boyett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Athens, AL.

  • Dr. William Lawrence

    Dr. William Lawrence

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Athens, AL 0 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    11
  • Dr. John Boyett

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Athens, AL 0 mi

    6
  • Dr. Kendall Black

    Dr. Kendall Black

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Athens, AL 0.15 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    50