ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Brawka Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Brawka?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.5 min

Showing 8 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2016

Highly recommended

My girlfriend and I have both seen him at Lake Forest Acute Care, and we are very happy with both Dr. Brawka and the staff. I am hoping to make Dr. Brawka my primary physician, but it appears that he only practices emergency care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Dr. Brawka is absolutely fantastic. Incredibly brilliant, caring, understanding, and has excellent bed side manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2013

Great experience

I recently received emergency treatment for a severe migraine by Dr. Brawka and it was a very positive experience. He knew exactly what worked for me the last time I had one and wasted no time ordering the meds I needed. I have never had a Doctor do that.. they always seem to want to try new things they think will work, despite me telling them I know they will not. Dr. Brawka streamlined the whole process and had me back to normal very quickly. I am greatly appreciative for his service and can only hope that if ever needed, I will be treated by him again in the future.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

What Dr. asks you why you are there for a fever when you can see your own Dr. the next day? I had been running a fever for a week and had to be out of town the next day! And then procedes to tell you you it may be an underlying problem like cancer without doing any tests on you yet! Well after doing all sorts of blood work the only thing that came up was bacteria in the urine. All this crap for a UTI? Oh my gosh this guy should have his license taken away. I am still upset about my visit with him! Very arrogant and unprofessional!!!!! Would not reccomend him.

Wait time
60 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Brawka is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Theodosios Patras

    Emergency Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    29
  • Dr. John Burger

    Emergency Medicine

    Park Ridge, IL 0.37 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Virendra Patel

    Dr. Virendra Patel

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Harwood Heights, IL 1.00 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    43