ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Brewer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 18
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Brewer?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

He's a great doctor!

Posted on June 29th, 2017

One of the thing I like about Dr. Brewer is that he takes his time with patients. I've been in offices where it's more like you're cattle. But that's not the case with him. He's very knowledgeable, and he researches a lot. He always has new information at each appointment. He also does a very thorough job. The wait list to see him as a patient when you're new can be long for that very reason. He's a very, very good doctor, and a lot people want to see him. But, in my opinion, that is also a compliment to him, complementing how good a doctor he is. The wait is worth the effort, though. You don't get very many doctors like him. I estimated the wait time in office. I'm not good with time. Not very much time seems to pass, however. They're very prompt about getting you in.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional and all his colleagues know it!

Posted on June 6th, 2015

An Excellent specialist. He has literally saved my life from the difficult to diagnose ailments of Lyme disease and mold toxicity. Without him I'd be dead by now. He takes on the status quo for the benefit of his patients and does not cower to those whom seek to take the licenses of doctors whom work on the cutting edge. He really does care about finding solution.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

breaking heart

Posted on February 11th, 2015

I am very upset. His office told me he was not taking any new patients. It was so abrupt I didn't believe the receptionist. I would like to see his name removed from any websites. My husband is very ill and I can't find an physician who claims they are specialists in the field of cfs. Very disappointed in the way they handle people.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great ID doc

Posted on January 7th, 2015

Dr. Brewer speaks at many conferences, trains and teachers other doctors and knows the world of infectious disease more than most. He is not a "Lyme Dr" and will not treat patients without evidence based testing, which is why you see some negative reviews here about him not taking "Lyme patients" (some of these people I assume didn't have testing to back up their self diagnosis). A well respected Dr and published Dr in his field who is on staff at Saint Lukes Hospital.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 5th, 2013

Dr. Brewer is NOT accepting new patients and will NOT give out any referrals. They will tell you to ask your primary care physician. In my case this is not a viable option. I have chronic fatigue syndrome. I can't find any other specialists in KC who specialize in CFS. I'm desperate as it is ruining my life.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor I have ever seen!

Posted on March 7th, 2013

Dr. Brewer is thorough, thoughtful and very courteous. My first appointment with him he and his staff were so efficient. His waiting room was peaceful and inviting but I literally waited only a few minutes for the nurse to come out. I was very surprised that while the nurse was still taking information he came in and said he wanted to do certain things himself. He was very kind , compassionate and has amazing bed side manner. He also helped me to finally get treatment that day. Literally I left with plan A, B , and C in my hands and in my notes. He listened for nearly 2 hours and with every test over the next few months he followed up personally to see how I was responding. I would recommend Dr. Brewer to anyone who needs a doctor to solve a really tough mystery. Hes up for te challenge everytime!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top of his field

Posted on March 1st, 2011

The Ease in getting an appointment question is not fair for a ranking because Dr. Brewer is at the top of his field in the region, and has a large patient load. I have a chronic leg infection, and been a patient of Dr Brewer since the Mid 80's. I can say there is a high possibility I would have lost my leg, and possibly my life without Dr. Brewer.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Brewer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.