The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Broome Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Broome?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Broome?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2014

Dr. Broome has a very good bedside manner. He explains everything to you so you can understand what is going on with your health. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2013

FAST FOOD PHYSICIAN

THIS DOCTOR IS GREAT IF YOU LIKE 1 TO 2 MINUTE VISITS,NO PHYSICAL CONTACT AND A VAGUE DIAGNOSIS. THE ONLY PEOPLE ON HIS STAFF WHO DO ANYTHING ARE HIS AIDES.I'VE NEVER EVEN SEEN HIM IN POSSESSION OF A STETHOSCOPE. MY ADVICE "KEEP LOOKING"

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2013

African American Patient

He never spends time with me or address my concerns. He comes in the exam room backing out the door, if he spends 1 minute tops with me I would be surprise. He gave me a medication that has not worked as of yet after I told him the one medication I know works. Looking for a new Dr. as of now!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2012

Dr. Broome is ALWAYS professional and friendly. My son and daughter in their teenage years felt uncomfortable with their pediatrician. They LOVED Dr. Broome! He always talked to them in a respectful manner and always included then in the decision making process of their care. That is important to teenagers. He is very respectful of his patients overall health. His office staff is very efficient. I have never have a doctor's office get me in and out so quickly! When you are feeling bad this is a HUGE BONUS!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 26th, 2011

miMis sM diagnosed

On two separate occasions I was misdiagnosed. I knew what was wrong, and went to get help. I suspect the misdiagnosis was because of his lack of experience at that time He had only practiced about 3 years then.His character and integrity are beyond reproach. His practical experience has improved I am sure of that

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

Dr. Broome has not been thorough in his exams, nor accurate in his diagnosis and treatments. There is no eye contact during the exam (he is facing his computer the whole time) and I do not feel any sincere compassion or concern from him in relation to the many health issues.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2011

amazing experience

Dr. Broome is kind and caring. I know that he cares for my family and he is even willing to pray with us.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 26th, 2010

I have seen dr broome for three years now and I have no quams. He does address your concerns..

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2010

I was very happy with Dr.Broome!

Seemed very warm and caring. I did not feel rushed out or hurried at all. I did wait a little longer then I would have liked but I understand why now, he completely listens to every word you have to say!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2009

Dr Broome is one of those rare professionals with a warm heart. I highly recommend him and his services.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Broome is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethany, OK.

  • Dr. David Fisher

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Bethany, OK 0 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    41
  • Dr. Wade Mccoy

    Dr. Wade Mccoy

    Family Medicine

    Bethany, OK 0 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    23
  • Dr. William Spence

    Dr. William Spence

    Family Medicine

    Bethany, OK 0 mi

    4.3
    (27)
    38