Joseph Broome MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Bethany, OK

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.6)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Broome has a very good bedside manner. He explains everything to you so you can understand what is going on with your health. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
FAST FOOD PHYSICIAN
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS DOCTOR IS GREAT IF YOU LIKE 1 TO 2 MINUTE VISITS,NO PHYSICAL CONTACT AND A VAGUE DIAGNOSIS. THE ONLY PEOPLE ON HIS STAFF WHO DO ANYTHING ARE HIS AIDES.I'VE NEVER EVEN SEEN HIM IN POSSESSION OF A STETHOSCOPE. MY ADVICE "KEEP LOOKING"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2013
African American Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He never spends time with me or address my concerns. He comes in the exam room backing out the door, if he spends 1 minute tops with me I would be surprise. He gave me a medication that has not worked as of yet after I told him the one medication I know works. Looking for a new Dr. as of now!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Broome is ALWAYS professional and friendly. My son and daughter in their teenage years felt uncomfortable with their pediatrician. They LOVED Dr. Broome! He always talked to them in a respectful manner and always included then in the decision making process of their care. That is important to teenagers. He is very respectful of his patients overall health. His office staff is very efficient. I have never have a doctor's office get me in and out so quickly! When you are feeling bad this is a HUGE BONUS!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 26th, 2011
miMis sM diagnosed
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On two separate occasions I was misdiagnosed. I knew what was wrong, and went to get help. I suspect the misdiagnosis was because of his lack of experience at that time He had only practiced about 3 years then.His character and integrity are beyond reproach. His practical experience has improved I am sure of that
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Broome has not been thorough in his exams, nor accurate in his diagnosis and treatments. There is no eye contact during the exam (he is facing his computer the whole time) and I do not feel any sincere compassion or concern from him in relation to the many health issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2011
amazing experience
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Broome is kind and caring. I know that he cares for my family and he is even willing to pray with us.

3.7 of 5
June 26th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen dr broome for three years now and I have no quams. He does address your concerns..

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2010
I was very happy with Dr.Broome!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seemed very warm and caring. I did not feel rushed out or hurried at all. I did wait a little longer then I would have liked but I understand why now, he completely listens to every word you have to say!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Broome is one of those rare professionals with a warm heart. I highly recommend him and his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Joseph Broome, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bethany, OK.