Dr. Joseph Burgarino MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 37.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sxvery plesent very good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
HORRIBLE WAITING TIMES!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is fine, once you actually sit down to see him. But the waiting times are ATROCIOUS!!! I have been a patient there for 10 years now, and they continue to get worse and worse. I frequently wait 2 + hours before being seen. This is completely unacceptable! On my most recent visit, I waited until 6:30 PM for a 4:10 appointment. I finally had enough. 2 Hours + is completely unacceptable. If you enjoy wasting hours of your life sitting in waiting rooms, then this is the place for you. If not, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needs not to hand out meds so much and easy and he doubles the dose
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If all my opinion is not seen. He's removed it..or had someone else do it. I would never trust him under numerous circumstances. It said 'error appeared' Only error is him ...& his lucrative..overpaid occupation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr is compromised by all the above.and by his specialty in medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
He must be helping someone. Who, I dunno
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even the people who like this guy say they wait a while. I am sure he doesn't talk on the phone to someone (not an emergency) during their appointments. For me, that is what I got. Some kind of event he was going to after work, he was discussing the plans on the phone while I sat in the office after waiting 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
My experience with Dr. Burgarino
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr. Burgarino, he's been my Dr. for awhile now and I have no complaints except the wait time to see him, which in the end is worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Save yourself; go to a different doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The WORST psychiatrist EVER. Average wait time is 3 hours, and he sees the patients for 2 mins. Doesn't address the symptoms, doesn't ask the patient any questions, and only talks about himself. Didn't order lab draws to be done despite a patient being put on a med that could cause liver damage. HORRIBLE experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2011
Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt great after I was adjusted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burgarino's wait time tends to run a little long, but it is usually never more than 30 minutes, and is simply because he is in such high demand! He is a very caring individual and very easy to talk to. His staff is always great and returns calls quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2010
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
misdiagnosis- only 1 session
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2010
Worth waiting for!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only way to know you are not Dr. Burgarino's most Warmly respected and welcomed guest coming to consult him is the tall tower of patient folders neatly stacked on the far end of the desk.He cheerily comes out to escort you to his office announcing Your name in a manner that makes you feel certain he is delighted you are honoring him by your visit. He gives you his thorough attention and takes notes as you speak. Only a thoroughly capable dedicated professional could ask your opinion of his assessment of your medical needs and carefully consider it. This is even more astonishing when you when you witness him returning a sizeable stack of patient folders to his secretary's office and emerging with one just as large. At times an unexpectedly long wait ensues if Dr. Burgarino was called to the hospital. However, one feels it's good to know he will be there for you too, should circumstance require him. Adjacent to the bright, cozy waiting room equipped with a water dispenser, there is a large airy room, surrounded by windows where one may also wait. In a world where mental health sufferers are discounted and demeaned in so many ways, prepare to be counted as a respected and welcome arrival by Dr. Burgarino and his oustanding 'chief of staff' Angelique. When I happened to mention that Dr. B. Was my Doctor to another psyciatrist; With a tone of awed respect he announced Dr. B. To be an outstanding specialist in pharmacology ! response was
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Burgarino, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.

Doctor

Dr. Filoreta Udrea

31 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence De Lay

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Eric Kanter

14 years experience

5.0 of 5