Dr. Joseph Burns MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Van Nuys, CA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 153 patient ratings
  • 48 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

153 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    1%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Burns' explanation of the procedure and bedside manor gave me confidence in him and the outcome of my procedure. I was very pleased with my procedure and the healing outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my second surgery with Dr. Burns. My first one was shoulder surgery. The second one was knee surgery. Dr. Burns is a wonderful and knowledgeable. He takes great care of me and I highly recommended him to anyone who needs help with an orthopedic issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2017
Surgery Two Weeks Ago
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had my first post op appt with Dr. Burns and I am feeling really good regarding my recovery. No complications, minimal post op pain, and pleased with the ability to get all my questions answered. Dr. Burns, supporting doctors, and staff all very pleasant and approachable. I'll see him in a month to get the greenlight for PT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
Best Ortho
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a minor knee surgery done sign Dr. Burns and every interaction I had with him was awesome. My knee is back to better than ever and the scars are so so small. No crutches. This is for sure his specialty and it shows.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best experience I had from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burns has great bed side manner. He took the time to insure I understood every detail about my procedure and provide options to repair my injury. He was detailed with the process of my procedure and detailed as to what to expect with the recovery. I was very pleased with Dr. Burns and his entire staff at SCOI.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Great Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burns performed two operations for me: shoulder and knee. I'm recovering from the latter but both experiences have been good. He's very good at his craft and hasn't given me conflicting information. His staff and support personnel are professional and helpful.

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Second torn meniscus surgery. Wish I had gone to SCOI and Dr. Burns for the first one. Courteous staff. Good follow-ups after surgery. Health loop is also a plus for communication when you live a ways from the clinics and offices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Everything went as promised
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All appointments were 15 minutes or less wait and once in the office things flowed smoothly. More importantly there were no issues with the surgery and everything went as planned. The surgery was a success (both knees had meniscus surgery in the past 9 months and both went perfectly) and Dr. Burns took the time to explain answers to all of my questions.

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Excellent Care, Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had a great experience with Dr. Burns. Though you never want to need a knee specialist, its refreshing to know that there is a Doctor who cares, is an expert and listens to you, taking action based on that information. My surgery was as smooth as surgery can be and I was well informed and well cared for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Amazing! The whole team was terrific!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Great Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the only doctors that listen to you and take you seriously. He answers your questions and has great bedside manner. On top of that his surgery is top notch and I feel much better after my knee was done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Burns, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Van Nuys, CA.