Dr. Joseph Burns MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 83 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    1%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 14.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
MVP
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Burns is a great doctor and an extremely skilled surgeon! He perform surgery on my left shoulder in 2011, when I injured my right shoulder I demanded he be my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Excellent !
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Burns and his staff were EXCELLENT ! I've never experienced such great follow-up. I would highly recommend them to anybody. They made my surgery so much easier to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Everything you'd want in a Dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Burns has had to put me back together 4 times now. Every time was completely my fault, work, dirt bikes, jet skis etc..... Every time he takes the time to find out exactly what it is I've done and how to fix me. Every time I feel good as new, usually in less time than he predicts. Mostly its the time and effort he puts into an individual patient that makes him a great Dr in my book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Meniscus Surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The whole experience was professional. Getting a diagnosis (3rd opinion and the correct one) was a relief. Getting surgery scheduled a week later and then in and out of the surgery center in 4 hours was awesome. Pain was less than I expected and the nursing staff and anesthesiologist were friendly and great. Seeing the operation on disk after surgery was definitely a plus. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Excellent care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burns is the best, I received excellent care during my experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burns is an outstanding doctor. I would highly recommend him for all orthopedic specialist needs you may have. Dr. Burns staff is amazing and I have had the fortune of working with his Assistant & surgery scheduler, Jenny M. and his PA Kyle Norton, they are both absolutely fabulous. Thank you for all you have done for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would recommend Dr Burns in a heartbeat
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Dr. Burns is amazing.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm absolutely amazed that my recovery has been pan free and that after only two weeks, my mobility is already better than before my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best surgeon Patient care excellent .Pre up and post up very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
professional in every way, great staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience to date has been terrific. Everyone we have met has been knowledgeable, friendly and easy to work with. This process has run like a well oiled machine. All expectations have been with much less pain than expected. I am looking forward to a great result through pt and careful recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wanted to give Dr. Burns 5 stars on the first rating but I did it the wrong way. Please change it if you can !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Burns, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Van Nuys, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Gazmarian

23 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Ferkel

6 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carlos Guanche

29 years experience

3.7 of 5