Dr. Joseph Burns MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 100 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    1%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Burns and his staff were very helpful and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am highly satisfied with my experience with Dr. Burns and his office. Very professional and courteous. I would recommend Dr. Burns to anyone who needed this type of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Outstanding!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outcome is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
A good experience...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Burns, as well as the surgery he performed to repair and relieve my shoulder pain. My surgery went well, was without complications, and I am on pace with my recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Truly Exceptional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burns is one of the best doctors I have ever visited. Professional, good bedside manner and good person! I highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Center of Excellence
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff, quick services with excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Always top notch!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not be more pleased with Dr. Burns, his staff, and the Valencia Surgery Center. Wait times to see the doctor (even when I showed up three hours early) were always reasonable and all of my questions and concerns were satisfactorily addressed. Dr. Burns repaired my left shoulder almost three years ago and two weeks ago performed repairs on my right shoulder. If the rate of recovery for this surgery is equal to the recovery time for my previous surgery I will be well pleased. I have referred six people to Dr. Burns since my first surgery and two more since my most recent surgery. I can state with confidence that Dr. Burns and his staff are at the top of the field when it comes to shoulder surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Excellent Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a wonderful experience! I didn't know I was scheduling an appointment with such a renown doctor. His care for thorough and efficient! I will recommend Dr. Burns to anyone with a need similar to mine!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
MVP
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Burns is a great doctor and an extremely skilled surgeon! He perform surgery on my left shoulder in 2011, when I injured my right shoulder I demanded he be my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Excellent !
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Burns and his staff were EXCELLENT ! I've never experienced such great follow-up. I would highly recommend them to anybody. They made my surgery so much easier to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Everything you'd want in a Dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Burns has had to put me back together 4 times now. Every time was completely my fault, work, dirt bikes, jet skis etc..... Every time he takes the time to find out exactly what it is I've done and how to fix me. Every time I feel good as new, usually in less time than he predicts. Mostly its the time and effort he puts into an individual patient that makes him a great Dr in my book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Meniscus Surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The whole experience was professional. Getting a diagnosis (3rd opinion and the correct one) was a relief. Getting surgery scheduled a week later and then in and out of the surgery center in 4 hours was awesome. Pain was less than I expected and the nursing staff and anesthesiologist were friendly and great. Seeing the operation on disk after surgery was definitely a plus. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Burns, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Van Nuys, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Eric Ferkel

7 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Snyder

44 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Bahk

15 years experience

4.5 of 5