Dr. Joseph Burns MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Van Nuys, CA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 118 patient ratings
  • 31 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    1%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Excellent surgeon with a great team
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burns came highly recommended and lived up to the reputation. He or his team answered all of my questions in a very timely manner and explained things well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Knowledgeable, informative and friendly
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really enjoyed having a doctor and his team so friendly. They really took the time in answering all my questions and eased my mind in my upcoming surgery. I really liked the health loop and having someone to communicate with on a daily bases, it really helped in my recovery. Dr. Burns is a wonderful surgeon and I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Reconstructive shoulder surgery with Dr. Burns at SCOI.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Burns is very good at what he does. And with the backing of a very well organized and complete orthopedic group that backs all of the needs of the patients precedures performed by their surgeons. I highly recommend him. He's worth the 100+ miles I have to drive each way to be treated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Wonderful
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Burns and his staff are wonderful, caring and very attentive. They always listen to you, they go the extra mile. This is in response to the next question... Yes sometimes there is a wait, but this doctor is worth it, he takes his time to listen . You are not rushed out... The wait time varies...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Raised the bar!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burns takes the time to clearly communicate with you about all aspects of your condition. He takes the time to evaluate each patient and is respectful towards his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Procedure went as explained and full follow up with SCOI team was daily and patient care was excellent experience again. SCOI -Valencia center--have seen 4 doctors on different illness here and care has been the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Burns and his staff were very helpful and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am highly satisfied with my experience with Dr. Burns and his office. Very professional and courteous. I would recommend Dr. Burns to anyone who needed this type of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Outstanding!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outcome is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
A good experience...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Burns, as well as the surgery he performed to repair and relieve my shoulder pain. My surgery went well, was without complications, and I am on pace with my recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Truly Exceptional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burns is one of the best doctors I have ever visited. Professional, good bedside manner and good person! I highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Center of Excellence
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff, quick services with excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Burns, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Van Nuys, CA.