Overall Review

4.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    18%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 21.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baker goes the extra mile to make my visits pleasant and educational. He takes time to answer my medical questions and concerns completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Baker for close to 20 years. I would not think to see anyone else. He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My mother, husband and I go to Dr. Baker. Very pleased with many years of care for my family. Would recommend him to friends and family and hope he doesn't retire anytime soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2016
patient every thing were a five
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bake is a real good Dr. i have no problem with him he don't beat around the bush he just you like it is. he don't hide any thing from you, he answer all my question, he ask me do i have any problem that i need to talk about how my medicine is do i have any pain that he need to check the staff is very courteous, they set up my follows up appointment for the next time i would tell any one to go to Dr. Baker because he is very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
One of the Best You Can Find
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baker is by far, one of the best physicians here in Tallahassee, FL, and I recommend him highly to anyone seeking specialized care. I was very fortunate to have been recommended to him over 30 years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Very disappointed!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Where do I begin...I had a heart attack and come to the ER by ambulance, I was given Dr. Baker by insurance assignment. After a Heart Cath and Stents, he left without speaking to my husband. Instead, one of the staff from the Cath Lab came and talked to him. Now the follow-up visit. Waited over 3 hours to see him. Witnessed two other patients become irate during the wait and blast the office staff. When I am finally called to the back, Dr. Baker seemed aloof, preoccupied and uninterested. Although I had 6 stents placed the precious week, He never once used the word stent, no information, nothing. Just listened to my chest and told me to come back in 6 months. I was in disbelief. Because I like to give someone the benefit of the doubt, I came back again. (Before the 6 months was up) Same experience. Same everything. I believe Dr. Baker is a very capable physician, however, he seems burned out and over it. I have since had a triple bypass and must have someone who is interested in treating me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2014
Long wait time, but worth it.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My husband and I are new patients, and Dr. Baker spent a lot of time with us, getting to know us, answering questions, and making us feel at ease. He was quick to notice that one of my husband's meds was having unwanted side efts ... Something other doctors missed. We felt very comfortable with Dr. Baker's knowledge, demeanor, and bedside manner. We are happy to be his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Will not return
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I spent more time speaking with the nurse than the doctor. Once the doctor arrived he had on a face mask on the entire time and he was mumbling...I could barely understand. He seemed preoccupied and was not very friendly. I am also a patient at Shands which he did not seem thrilled about for some reason even shrugging off some of their diagnosis. He did not offer much information or hope. I asked if there were certain foods I should stay away from due to the heart, gastro and esophogeus problems I have. His response was to pull a pamphlet out of the rack, slapped it on the table and said "read this"...at no time did he give me any verbal tips. Overrall, I was disappointed with the session and would not return for a followup.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Baker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Sirisha Reddy

23 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michelle Bachtel

25 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ernesto Umana

22 years experience

4.4 of 5