ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Cerny Jr Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Cerny Jr?


21 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

Very good doctor & surgeon.

Have always had a good experience with Dr Cerny. He has been my uro for 2 years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

A Great Doctor

Dr. Cerny is a great doctor. His confidence and knowledge is very evident. He does not beat around the bush, he answers questions with poise and certainty!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Arrogant

Interesting that several other reviews perceived Dr Cerney just as I did

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Great doctor

Dr. Cerney has been my doctor for twelve years. He has treated me for prostate cancer and kidney stones. He's a very caring doctor, and has always answered my questions. The time he spends with me is determined by the reason for the visit. I do feel he's a very capable doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Arrogant is an understatement

Arrogant, uncaring, rude, insulting and overall uninterested in my problem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Most unprofessional doctor I have ever experienced.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2013

Rude, arrogant.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2012

I love this doctor!

He originally saw me without referral and diagnosed a serious issue. He works on the known issues and doesn't speculate on the "what ifs" but sticks to the facts. He is honest and straight forward and truly cares about his patients. He has performed 10 surgeries on me and was excellent each time. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

Dr. Surly

I have dealt with numerous physicians through a number of medical issues, and have never met an MD with such an uncaring attitude and rude manner.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

Does Not Care About Patient's Wellbeing

Dr. Cerny was rude, unprofessional, and uncaring. Besides that, he missed the existence of a bladder infection that was immediately recognized by another urologist. He also improperly concluded that a situation was not an emergency, when it in fact was an emergency as subsequently determined by another, more experienced urologist. Upon being asked questions about procedures, he became angry and began YELLING, while emphasizing that his medical care is a "favor" to the patient.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2009

Great urologist

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Cerny Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

  • Dr. Lioudmila Sitnikova

    Dr. Lioudmila Sitnikova

    Urology

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    16
  • Dr. Neil Skemp

    Dr. Neil Skemp

    Urology

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    4.1
    (19)
    20
  • Dr. J Kemberling

    Urology

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    19