Joseph J Watson DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 6.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Watson from time to time for the last 20 plus years --- since my prior osteopath was offered a position teaching at an Osteopathic College. The first thing he did was move a slipped disk into place that no one else wanted to touch and they would give me muscle relaxants. After his one treatment, my back never gave me that grief again. However, I went for other aches and pains, as well as before and after any surgeries. Instead of spending 5 minutes with you and writing a prescription like most doctors, he spends much more time working on realigning the body and doesn't bother with prescriptions for the most part.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
M.I.A.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctors seems to have done the old skeedadle. closed up shop rather quickly. where is he now?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2012
Very highly recomended
Wait time
10 minutes
My visit to this office was great. I was seen quick greeted and treated with care and recpect and most importantly the doctor listened to me unstead of telling me how I felt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
great doc
Wait time
5 minutes
i've seen many physicians over the years and it's always such a pleasure to see a doc who truly cares about his patients as much as dr. Watson does. His unique approach has always been very effective and greatly appreciated!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Best doctor I've ever been to
Wait time
5 minutes
It has been my Expediace that doctor wattson is by far one of the best doctors ive ever seen. It's very disgusting to see some of the reviews left here in the past. My son was a recovering pill abuser for years. Unroll he learned natural ways from doctor wattson thank u doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr.wattson is very smart and very educated i would recommend him to anyone who has any medical problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
I appreciate the holistic approch
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I have been to see Dr. Watson many times over the years and have found both his bedside manner and approach to healing refreshing and unique. There i ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Have seen the doc many times over several years
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experiences have been very good and he sincerely cares about his patients. At times the office is a little chaotic but I have expeienced that at every doc's office I have ever been to. My back is much better!It is sad to see the comments posted by past disgruntled employees who did it "anon". A real patient would not hide like that. They should be ignored as I have seen the doc make many calls and deny prescriptions. He is very thorough and he has always gone above and beyond when it comes to accomodating hos patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and caring doctor. He took care of me during my pregnancy and he was very calming and sensitive to me, as I was terrified to go through pregnancy. Highly recommended doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Doctor Watson is a wonderful doctor, he actually takes the time to get to know you, he is not trying to get you in and out of there as fast as possible. he is very friendly and personally invests in each patient. i have never met a doctor who cares so much about the well being of each individual patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2009
Opened my Eyes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Watson showed me the power of healing and staying healthy without the use of drugs. He gave me new diet for better well being and has made my pain go away with no drugs. He treats his patients like people and not his 1:00 appointment, he truly cares about his patients. I would highly reccomend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2009
This is the way the medical system should be...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in a terrible car accident and Dr Watson began seeing me right away. He tried multiple methods to see what worked the best for me , as i was not really sure so we worked this out together. The reason I would recommend this doctor to anyone is that he truly does care about his patients and has a zest for life that translates in to his whole healing process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No