Overall Review

4.6
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner. Explanation of diagnosis in "understandable terms". Great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Cali is beyond amazing. I went through a series of surgeries and complications and he was at the hospital everyday I was there checking on me and making sure I got the best possible care! He cares about the patient as well as the entire family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He IS wonderful, sure cannot understand why a nice guy like this is in THIS profession, but it takes a special person I guess cause its not an exam one wants to go through unless necessary
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
highly recommend him
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the 3rd opinion on my problem. He did my surgery. Very professional and knowledgeable (both in office and surgery.) He CARED about me and my well being. Very astute regarding post operational concerns, and promptly answered my phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
PERFECT CARE----- VERY KNOWLEDGABLE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic Doctor really cares about his patients. Very smart and cares for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cali is an excellent surgeon, but also extremely caring. He takes time with each patient, answers all questions, is concerned about the whole family. I wouldn't go to any other colorectal surgeon. He is absolutely the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Excellent surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cali is an excellent surgeon. He is very knowledgeable and explains the procedure and all risks associated. He doesn't mind you asking questions. He takes his time with you so that you don't feel like you are "just another patient". Each patient is very important to him. He is always very professional and respectful. His bedside manner is beyond any that I have ever experienced. Going trough colon cancer is not a very pleasant thing, but having him as your surgeon makes it so much easier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
Caring Doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really good experience with Dr. Cali. As uncomfortable as the situation is, Dr. Cali is a true professional. He has great bed side manner and is very careful with your recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2010
Greatest Doctor I ever had and very good at his surgery specialty!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to fire my old doctor because he would not listen to what I was asking or saying all the time. Dr. Cali always gave me his full attention and answered all my questions. If he had a fellow observing, he always listen to me first and took care of what I was there for. I love his bedside manor is great. Easiest doctor to work with and is always there if I need him. He gave me the perfect j-pouch ever and the best follow up care I could imagine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2010
great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2009
Best colorectal surgeon in Houston!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cali is an excellent surgeon. He is very knowledgeable and up-to-date on the latest treatments and surgical skills. He truly cares about his patients. His whole staff is very compassionate. They are careful to protect your dignity and modesty in the midst of uncomfortable exams. I would recommend him and his team without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Cali, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Omar Madriz

21 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Howell

14 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adrienne Floyd

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor