The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Cambareri Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Cambareri?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

Dr. Cambareri and his staff are caring,professionals who make your visit to their office as pleasant as possible.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2015

Does not act like he cares or follows up

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 28th, 2015

I had a physical a couple of years ago & was charged for an EKG which I did not need. I was told it was mandatory which meant that I was not covered for my yearly free physical with United Healthcare. I had to pay a deductible due to the EKG. I have had a slight cough on & off for the last 2- 3 years. I was worried about lung cancer. When I questioned the office in regard to the EKG there was a debate. When all failed I now am told that I had Bronchitis when I had my physical & was given a prescription . If I was given a prescription I would have thrown it out as I absolutely did not have Bronchitis with just a slight cough that comes & goes. Dr. Cambereri said he would refund my Co-pay but changed his mind after talking to the Doctor who is on his staff that CLAIMED it was Bronchitis. Honestly why would I ever have this complaint if I really did have Bronchitis ?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Long time patient of his.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Has been my Dr. for 23+ years

Posted on March 7th, 2012

I love Dr. Camberari. His professionalism is the best and he truly cares about his patients. There has never ever been a time when I was disappointed with seeing him. The only time that I am disappointed is when I have to see one of the other Dr's. Although I must say that they are a great fit in his practice. They have never made me feel uncomfortable in the least. As for the staff. They know me by name even when I haven't been there in forever. I love this office and hope to never have to change it.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Physician in Upstate NY

Posted on February 3rd, 2010

Personalized care and overall concern for the well-being of the patient. Avid bowler and New York Yankee fan. Finest care I have ever received in Central NY, I am truly blessed to have him in my life.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2009

A rare physician who focuses on the whole person, inclusive of physical and emotional needs. Provides detailed information and is collaborative, ensuring that the patient is an active participant in the decision making process.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finest care in Upstate New York

Posted on December 8th, 2008

Wonderful Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Cambareri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Liverpool, NY.