Dr. Joseph Cambareri MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Liverpool, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cambareri and his staff are caring,professionals who make your visit to their office as pleasant as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not act like he cares or follows up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a physical a couple of years ago & was charged for an EKG which I did not need. I was told it was mandatory which meant that I was not covered for my yearly free physical with United Healthcare. I had to pay a deductible due to the EKG. I have had a slight cough on & off for the last 2- 3 years. I was worried about lung cancer. When I questioned the office in regard to the EKG there was a debate. When all failed I now am told that I had Bronchitis when I had my physical & was given a prescription . If I was given a prescription I would have thrown it out as I absolutely did not have Bronchitis with just a slight cough that comes & goes. Dr. Cambereri said he would refund my Co-pay but changed his mind after talking to the Doctor who is on his staff that CLAIMED it was Bronchitis. Honestly why would I ever have this complaint if I really did have Bronchitis ?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long time patient of his.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Has been my Dr. for 23+ years
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Camberari. His professionalism is the best and he truly cares about his patients. There has never ever been a time when I was disappointed with seeing him. The only time that I am disappointed is when I have to see one of the other Dr's. Although I must say that they are a great fit in his practice. They have never made me feel uncomfortable in the least. As for the staff. They know me by name even when I haven't been there in forever. I love this office and hope to never have to change it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
Best Physician in Upstate NY
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Personalized care and overall concern for the well-being of the patient. Avid bowler and New York Yankee fan. Finest care I have ever received in Central NY, I am truly blessed to have him in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A rare physician who focuses on the whole person, inclusive of physical and emotional needs. Provides detailed information and is collaborative, ensuring that the patient is an active participant in the decision making process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2008
Finest care in Upstate New York
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Wonderful Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Cambareri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Liverpool, NY.