Dr. Joseph Cangas MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are always able to be seen same day for sick visits. Treatment is always explained and follow up by the fabulous nurses is exceptional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is so friendly! Appointments are easy to make and always available; especially with the walk in clinic. My favorite pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Amazing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Ideal Pediatrics and the convenient hours. Walk in clinic is such a blessing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Awesome Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cangas and his staff are very professional. I was able to get in to see him quickly, had very little wait time and my child was very well taken care of. He genuinely cares about our kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2014
Never Judgmental!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am really surprised by some off the comments on here and feel that something isn't quite right.. I am low income and my children are on medicaid and they have never been treated poorly nor have we ever felt judged! Dr Cangas and all of his staff have always been so friendly and professional and my children love going to see them! His office does have the great small town atmosphere and when I call to schedule an appointment and introduce myself on the phone they immediately know who I am and who my children are.. the kids are not just patients there or another chart. He and his staff work very hard to be professional and be acquainted with all patients. I've never had a single complaint about the doctor, staff, or treatment during the last 5+ years that my children have been going there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2014
Outstanding Professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cangas goes above and beyond when it comes to care fro my children! He is thorough and always willing to spend the time necessary to make sure that he gives a very high level of care. The "Helmet Doctor" also gives bicycle helmets to kids for free in his spare time. It's very clear that he has a high level of commitment to the care of our young and his office staff reflect those values. They are at all times fun, professional and efficient. I can't say enough about Illini Pediatrics and their staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2014
Excellent Local Provider
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cangas and his staff are wonderful. They are always quick to return calls, fit us in for a sick visit, or answer questions. It is so nice to have local provider. I highly recommend you give this office a try. Simply wonderful pediatric care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
superb
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr does a great job and always seems to care about my son
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Baloney
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Im not even a patient, see how easy it is to lie on this site?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2010
ITS YOUR JOB, ITS MY CHILD
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WOULD LIKE TO THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR PUTTING UP WITH ME. I KNOW I PROBLY GOT ON PEOPLES NERVES BUT I WAS SCARED TO DEATH ABOUT HAVING A CHILD WITH SPECIAL NEEDS. YOU HAVE MADE IT SO MUCH EASIER TO ACCEPT BECAUSE YOU CARE JUST AS MUCH AS WE DO. YOU TREAT LANDON AND SAVANNAH LIKE THEY ARE YOURS. NATASHA IS AWSOME AND NEVER HAS A FROWN ON HER FACE. THANKS SO MUCH FOR HELPING ME GET LANDON WERE HE NEEDED TO BE.HE IS SO MUCH HAPPIER WHEN HE IS FEELING GOOD. CONSIDERING EVERYTHING HE HAS GONE THROUGH, I AM SO SURPRISED HOW STRONG HE HE. HES A FIGHTER FOR SURE AND WITH AN GREAT DR LIKE YOU I KNOW HE WILL STAY ON THE RIGHT TRACK. AGAIN...THANKS FOR ALL YOU HAVE DONE. IT DONT SEEM LIKE MUCH TO YOU BUT ITS THE WORLD TO ME....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cangas is AWESOME!!! he is really friendly and made my daughter feel at home. I would recomend him to any family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr cangas is VERY good w/ my daughter. she's mentally disabled and he really treats her like she's one of the other kids...thanx.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Cangas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, IL.

Doctor

Christina Ojascastro-Salarano

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Hawn

15 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Akemie Williams Gray

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor