Overall Review

3.7
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 33.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience. Dr. Capo made an accurate diagnosis and treated me with an immediate favorable result. This was one of the best experiences that I've had with the doctor in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A horrible and scary experience. No compassion or care to treat. Avoid
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
Be Cautious
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
More interested in self-referring to his sleep study center "down the hall" than in looking at the obvious during the exam. Had to go to another ENT to be diagnosed properly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2014
Exceptional Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a bit surprised reading some of these comments, as Dr. Capo is one of the best and most courteous doctors I have ever had. The 15 minute wait time was far less then I experience at my GP and had no problem waiting, as its worth the wait for such a top notch Doctor. After years of an unidentified issue with my ear, and countless other consultations at other offices, Dr. Capo diagnosed the issue and set up a surgery to correct it. After years of hearing issues, I finally have full usage of my hearing. Thank you Dr. Capo for saving my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 17th, 2013
Be Careful
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had an appt with Dr Capo for a hearing test. Dr reviewed the results and I was diagnosed with Otosclerosis. Dr told me I could have corrective surgery, and his partner does the surgeries. I wanted the surgery and he sent me for a CT scan to rule out any other issues prior . The CT scan center realized that the CT scan I was given a prescription for was for my sinuses and not my ears. That was the first problem. Two weeks later the doctor called me to apologize for giving me the wrong prescription. Next..Dr. Capo told me that I needed to meet with his partner, Dr. DeBlasi who performs the surgeries. I went to his office in Rockville Center, waited over an hour to meet with him, and he told me he no longer does these surgeries, hasn't done them in 3-4 years, and doesn't know why Dr Capo sent me over to meet with him. You would think that that Doctors in the same practice would know each others capabilities. These doctors should have better communication. Be careful with this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
not really satisfied
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went once to this doctor. The staff were not friendly. The waiting time was almost 50 minutes before being called in. No courtesy of apologizing for the waiting/delay. The doctor is business oriented and want to get in and out as fast as possible. I did not feel comfortable because the doctor did not show me any sign to feel it. The exam was quick. The doctor did not give any suggestions to questions related to the hygene of the ear or treating white flakes or hair in the ear. The doctor's knowledge about ENT is good though and he knew what he was doing to some extent. I am going to see him for follow up to get my test results and most likely will look for a new ENT provider whom I can connect with and feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
they cancel your appoint & mis diagnose
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Last 4 appiontments I was called a day before to change due to "emergency surgery"-Drs time is much more important than patients. POOR SLEEP STUDY CENTER-was told I had sleep apnea. Went to Winthrop Univ Sleep Center-Advised NOT TO DO ANY FURTHER STUDY-I DO NOT HAVE SLEEP APNEA.Find another qualified ENT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 5th, 2010
Horrible Staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctors who work hear are well intending enough. My Binge is the worthless staff and Bill processing, fair enough if they are overworked but they are distracted and incompetent. They have the never of sending a 5 dollar bill after insurance paid in full 900 dollar of billable info.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician is absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Capo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glen Head, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Idel Moisa

33 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raymond Soletic

32 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adam Schaffner

18 years experience

4.7 of 5