The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Caprini Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Caprini?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Caprini?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Showing 10 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

This is not a "doctor" he does not practice medicine anymore. He is a fraud, liar and a cheat. God only knows what he does with his time but it is not treating patients. He is a rambling weirdo.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

A savior

He saved my life. I had a leaking appendix and it moved to the middle of my stomach. By the goodness of this man, he saved me. I'm 63 and grateful he was at Glenbrook when I was there.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

I fabulous doctor, healed my skin tear very quickly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Brilliant and personable doctor

Dr Caprini is an outstanding doctor. He is brilliant, personable, helpful, and everything you want in a good doctor. I give him the highest ratings, and also his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2013

Worst experience ever!

This doctor was horrible! Terrible bedside manner. Very arrogant. This doctor did my first leg stripping. I had another vein stripping surgery done on the same leg several years later and used another vascular surgeon that was wonderful. I would NOT recommend Dr. Joseph A. Caprini to anyone!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

Dr. Caprini is an excellent physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2012

Crazy old man

This is not a doctor he is a fraud, he is not on staff at any hospitals that he says. He did not help me at all and was arrogant. Save your time and go to a real vascular surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 15th, 2015

3.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Caprini is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Skokie, IL.

  • Dr. Benjamin Lind

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Skokie, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    10
  • Dr. Micah Sinclair ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Micah Sinclair

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Skokie, IL 0 mi

    3.5
    (5)
    12
  • Dr. Paul Pearson

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Skokie, IL 0 mi

    26