The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Carrozza Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Carrozza?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Carrozza?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. CARROZZA FOR 20 YEARS. He is a wonderful physician. CARING. THOROUGH , AND HONEST. WOULD RECOMMEND HIM HIGHLY. THANK YOU.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

nurse

I have been a patient of Doctor Carrozza for many years and would highly recommend him. He takes his time with you, listens to your concerns, he comes up with the best care plans to manage my diabetes and high blood pressure. He is the epitome of what a doctor should be. In this day and age when doctors are rushing you in and out he still makes sure your concerns are a priority and your questions are answered. He is knowledgeable and caring and I wouldn't want anyone else caring for my health.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

One of " The Best of the Best"

Dr. Carrozza is " The Best of the Best" in his clinical expertise, thoroughness with complex patients with multi medical conditions. He is firm and compassionate, empathetic, and could teach all new MD's what they should strive to be.. On scale of 10, he is at least a 15. I am a long term complex patient, and also a disabled R.N. with many years experience. The M.D.'s of Dr. Carrozza's ability and nature are very few and far between, and of those, most are not humble but carry " The God Complex". I cannot say enough...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2009

Great Doctor

I've been Dr. Carrozza's patient for almost 15 years. He is a great doctor and always listen to my complaints and try to find the best solution to my problem. He spends lots of time with me and reviews previous notes to follow up. I recommend him strongly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Carrozza is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Schenectady, NY.

  • Dr. David Skory

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Internal Medicine

    Schenectady, NY 0 mi

    38
  • Dr. Byrd Cleveland

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Schenectady, NY 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Colleen Dibble

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Schenectady, NY 0.65 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14