Dr. Joseph Casella DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Byram Township, NJ

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
One in a Million!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is terrific! He is prompt, professional and smart! He takes time to listen to my concerns, takes my phone calls, and calls me with lab results. I am so pleased to have found him. I am a nurse, and he was recommended to me by a doctor friend...so people who know recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2014
Simply the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Casella and his assistant Dr. Riley are the greatest. Tremendous patient care as well as great customer service provided by their staff. My family and I have never experienced a team of doctors as knowledgeable as them. Great service and a great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
kind and caring , great staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always there for me and my family his entire staff and practice have a great reputation in the community
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
Excellent Dr. on the surface since he is social you may not feel he is paying attention BUT he is went in to have a pain in my back looked at and he discovered an enlarged thyroid which turned out to be cancerous and had been missed by my ENT... Excellent clinical skills
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
10+
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors I've visited in my lifetime!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
A Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Casella is an amazing physician. He takes time to listen to your problems, is quirky and funny, which puts his patients at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Good Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Casella is good physician, he is easy to talk to and very professional. He is always so caring, and there is never a problem with quick referrals and prescription refills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2009
Excellent Diagnostician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had complicated medical issues, including fibromyalgia and hypothyroidism. Dr. Casella was able to pick up on my fibromyalgia and sent me to a specialist for confirmation. Without Dr. Casella's ongoing medical guidance, I would not be working today. I KNOW I would be on disability. He is also willing to listen to my ideas for treatment for hypothyroidism. Partnering with a doctor is a two way street: Do your homework on your medical condition and Dr. Casella will work with you. I have been a patient in his office for at least 10 years and I'm very satisfied. My husband and son are also patients and are happy, as well. I have also recommended Dr. Casella to others for their complicated medical issues and they became patients, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Casella, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Byram Township, NJ.