Dr. Joseph Cavallaro DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 74 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-1.0)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Doctor is great, office staff is lacking and needs to improve
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started going to Dr. Cav 2 years ago. He is awesome when you can get in to see him but the office staff lacks basic patient relation skills. Everyone seems extremely overworked. Attitudes and follow up are their biggest weakness and hope they improve soon so I don't have to consider a change.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Done with this practice
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All this practice is concerned about is the high ticket customers like Coolsculpting, labs, etc. Follow up is terrible. Front office terrible. Phone goes right to voicemail ALL the time. Even of you want to make an appointment you have to wait for them to call back to schedule. Shocked Dr. Cavallaro is clueless to all this. Stay away folks if you dont want to be agrivated!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Great doctor, office needs some help
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cav is probably the best doctor that I've ever had. Incredibly thorough and compassionate, always seems to be one step ahead of my specialists or pointing me in the write direction. Incredibly bright guy and and always looking out for his patients. Of late, his office has been a bit of a pain in the butt. Referrals, pre-authorizations, and appointments take forever. Expect to stay on top of them via phone if you want to ensure that something you need gets done in a timely fashion. That being said ... it's hard to find a great doctor like Dr. Cav. I'm confident they'll get it together and get back to the old near-perfect experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Enough is Enough
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Cavallaro for over 2 years now and thought he was a good doctor , but this staff especially the person at the front desk is horrible, she is very rude really didn't care about my concerns , , she even gave me the wrong medication at one time. She ALWAYS brushed me off , enough is enough..I changed doctors....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Doctor is great, office staff not so much!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The doctor is great, but his office personnel leaves a lot to be desired. When you go to the window to sign in, you're ignored without even so much as a greeting and once seated, the wait is extremely long, sometimes as much as an hour or more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind & gentle doctor. Does not rush you out of the office. Spends time with you and talks. His office staff is also great!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cavallaro listens to my concerns and never discounts my feelings. He is both sympathetic and empathetic. I wouldn't feel comfortable with another primary care doctor. I have referred numerous family and friends who all are very happy I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great physician with nice bedside manner, but the wait is always too long. Even early in day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. joe. We were former patients but now that he has a Sewell again office we will be back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
. Dr Cavallaro is one of a kind,his bed side manner is exceptional, he spends time with his patients and really listens to them,he is great for diagnosing the problem and fixing it and will not stop until he finds the answer. I would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
What a difference!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Minimal wait in the waiting room, great staff, Dr. Cav talks to you like he cares and takes his time listening to you and your aches and pains.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Great, caring doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr C. for many years and have always found him to be a very good listener and very caring. His diagnoses have been spot on. The wait time is sometimes a little long but you can't complain because he is spending time with his patients. The office staff are friendly, patient and helpful. Getting away from the Sewell office was the best thing he ever did. It's worth the extra travel time NOT to deal with the old office personel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Cavallaro, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sewell, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Ranieri

25 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Becker

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frank Wilczynski

39 years experience

4.7 of 5