The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Cesanek Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Cesanek?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Cesanek?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

Easy to talk to, actually listens & cares

I am so grateful that I found this doctor. He makes everyone feel special. He's up on all the latest treatments and medications..I feel as though he truly cares about his patients!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Great Doc - 2 Thumbs up!

I've been going to Dr. Cesanek for at least 17 years or so. He usually diagnoses correctly in the 1st visit, 2nd visit at the most. Even if he gets a little backed up w/some patients, he always takes his time & never rushes you.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Want an excellent physician?

Comfort and trust are the words I use to describe my relationship with Dr. Joe. Been in his care for many years and I've been treated like family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Great experience

Great Doctor! He talks he listens he's friendly! He talks he listens he's friendly what more could somebody want!? it's great to be treated like a human being!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

My Doctor is a real "Gem"

I am so fortunite to have this man as my primary doctor. I have gone to him for 18 years, so that might tell you how happy I am with him. First, He listens to you. He will not only take care of the medical issue, but he will ask you how your life is going, are you happy, in short, he takes a real genuine interest in you. Second, if he in any way is not sure of his diagnosis, he will refer you to a specialist. I went to many Doctors (before) who thought they were a god because of their egos and wether the diagnosis was right or wrong, that's the one you got, because they were ALWAYS right. Dr.Cesanek makes you feel like he is part of your team and he really cares.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Cesanek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wind Gap, PA.

  • Dr. Joseph Abraham

    Family Medicine

    Wind Gap, PA 0 mi

    3.9
    (19)
    10
  • Dr. Mark Powell

    Family Medicine

    Wind Gap, PA 0 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    34
  • Dr. Michael Depaolo

    Dr. Michael Depaolo

    Family Medicine

    Wind Gap, PA 0.55 mi

    4.5
    (4)