Dr. Joseph Chase MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 28.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Past patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most importantly he's an excellent surgeon who's worth waiting an hour to see, if he's operating on you can feel at ease because you're in good hands (literally! ) After all the Red Sox trusted him to help operate on Kurt Schilling after the "bloody sock" and he even has a World Series ring to prove it! Also his physician assistants have always had a great bedside manner and took personal care of me after all 3 of my knee surgeries with Dr. Chase!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time at his office for my scheduled appointment is ridiculous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff hung up on me several times and wouldn't file paper work for my short term disability
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Chase operated on me after an unsuccessful rotator cuff surgery. It has been 5 months and the new surgery has been successful and I am very happy with the results. Dr. chase is professional and caring. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
SLAP REPAIRS!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wrong Diagnosis! and he took forever to submit paperwork to insurance. Had to switch surgeons b/c insurance didn't trust him. From what I hear from other surgeons, he does unnecessary SLAP repairs on anyone with a shoulder injury. If you cannot submit reports on time why would someone trust you to cut them open.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
Great doctor & surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Treated me for ruptured ACL & MCL/level 3 repairs - staff was terrific, friendly & efficient. Dr. Chase is a bit on the shy side, but friendly & kind and a super surgeon to boot. Left me with 2 tiny dimples & no scars - and a knee that's as good as new! The physical therapy staff at the facility was also excellent & I think I left in better shape than when I arrived. All in all, it was a great experience & I would refer Dr. Chase to anyone who needs orthopedic surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor. highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
Dr. Chase is an intelligent, caring surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a Bankhart procedure performed by Dr. Chase. He is an intelligent, personable doctor that is, in my experience, a very good surgeon and doctor. He has a great personality, ALWAYS returns calls in a timely manner, and seems genuinely concerned about any concerns or questions I had. Since I have a medical background and have medical knowledge-it was quite refreshing to find a physician that was up to date on his knowledge - I think he takes his job seriously and does his CMEs as he has very current knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
he use to be very good
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Now I noticed he has 6 listing of offices but is only at one loction but not seeing patients there in Brookline something is wrong He was an EXCELLENT SURGEON BEFORE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Chase, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Weymouth, MA.

Doctor

Richard Alemian

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. John Mcconville

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Owen Mcconville

30 years experience

3.8 of 5