ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Chase Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Chase?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Chase?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Past patient

Most importantly he's an excellent surgeon who's worth waiting an hour to see, if he's operating on you can feel at ease because you're in good hands (literally! ) After all the Red Sox trusted him to help operate on Kurt Schilling after the "bloody sock" and he even has a World Series ring to prove it! Also his physician assistants have always had a great bedside manner and took personal care of me after all 3 of my knee surgeries with Dr. Chase!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

The wait time at his office for my scheduled appointment is ridiculous.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

The staff hung up on me several times and wouldn't file paper work for my short term disability

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Dr.Chase operated on me after an unsuccessful rotator cuff surgery. It has been 5 months and the new surgery has been successful and I am very happy with the results. Dr. chase is professional and caring. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2013

SLAP REPAIRS!

Wrong Diagnosis! and he took forever to submit paperwork to insurance. Had to switch surgeons b/c insurance didn't trust him. From what I hear from other surgeons, he does unnecessary SLAP repairs on anyone with a shoulder injury. If you cannot submit reports on time why would someone trust you to cut them open.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2012

Great doctor & surgeon

Treated me for ruptured ACL & MCL/level 3 repairs - staff was terrific, friendly & efficient. Dr. Chase is a bit on the shy side, but friendly & kind and a super surgeon to boot. Left me with 2 tiny dimples & no scars - and a knee that's as good as new! The physical therapy staff at the facility was also excellent & I think I left in better shape than when I arrived. All in all, it was a great experience & I would refer Dr. Chase to anyone who needs orthopedic surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

great doctor. highly recommend him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

Dr. Chase is an intelligent, caring surgeon

Had a Bankhart procedure performed by Dr. Chase. He is an intelligent, personable doctor that is, in my experience, a very good surgeon and doctor. He has a great personality, ALWAYS returns calls in a timely manner, and seems genuinely concerned about any concerns or questions I had. Since I have a medical background and have medical knowledge-it was quite refreshing to find a physician that was up to date on his knowledge - I think he takes his job seriously and does his CMEs as he has very current knowledge.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 14th, 2010

he use to be very good

Now I noticed he has 6 listing of offices but is only at one loction but not seeing patients there in Brookline something is wrong He was an EXCELLENT SURGEON BEFORE

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Chase is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Falmouth, MA.

  • Dr. Scott Harris

    Orthopedic Surgery

    North Falmouth, MA 0 mi

    3.3
    (32)
    43
  • Dr. Georges Almacari

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Falmouth, MA 5.35 mi

    4.1
    (24)
    19
  • Dr. Donald Omalley

    Dr. Donald Omalley

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Falmouth, MA 5.35 mi

    3.8
    (7)
    30