Dr. Joseph Chesky MD Patient Reviews

  • Occupational Medicine Shreveport, LA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2013
Celia
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superb Physician who reminds me of my old family physician. he took the time to explain my condition and put me at ease. Because of HIS intervention, I recovered quickly and would recommend him to anyone. he is one of the last Old school docs that truly is interested in patients as a people and not merely numbers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
thorough, extremely knowledgable with an excellent bedside rapport
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2010
Dave
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
superb physician who really takes time with his patints (my wife and I were highly impressed with his thoroughness, expertise and bedside manner) I would recommend him to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2010
Police Officer Fish
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for the special care you provided to a fellow Submariner!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2010
Military Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been using Navy Medicine my whole adult life. I am extremely impressed with Dr. Cheskys all-inclusive examination. Dr. Chesky ensured my comprehension of all test and procedures performed, including clarification of what other specialist was indicating to me. His wide-range of knowledge and thorough participation in my medical care prevented unnecessary procedures and that I received the care I truly needed in a timely manner so that I could return to work and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2009
US Navy Member.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has no bedsie manners. he is the biggest LIAR I had ever dealt with in my life. My experiences with him are TRAUMATIC, even as I am writing this comment about him. He has split personalities as if he is Mr Jeckel and Dr.Hyde, he is one crazy person. he has no compassion, empathy, bed side manners and he doesn't care about his patients. he is always looking out for the big company (US NAVY) or whoever the patient works for. he will not have the patients interest at heart no time. DON'T trust him he is a BOLD LIAR. This man is not a nice person, he is evil. he verbally and physically abuses his patient. I don't know how someone of his temper is being allow to practice medicine. I am wondering how many person(s) lives he has destroyed? I would not recommends him to treat not even a FISH much less a Cat. I will NEVER, EVER, see this man again if I have any control over my insurance which doctor I can and cannot see. I know CAPT.Joseph F.Chesky,MD is not a doctor I would like to see in this or the next life. I am serious about him. I am still traumatised from my last appointment with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST PHYSICIAN I HAVE EVER HAD. STRAIGHT FORWARD HONEST THOROUGH AND EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGABLE> QUICKLY AND ACCURATELY DIAGNOSED MY CONDITION DURING MY FIRST COUPLE OF VISITS WHILE OTHER PHYSICIANS I HAVE BEEN TO WERE TOTALLY CONFUSED. HE HAS A VERY GOOD MANNERISM WHICH PUT ME INSTANTLY AT EASE>I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM WITHOUT HESITATION TO ANYONE>
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2009
Do not use dr Chesky
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
His mood swings were scary!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2008
Superb physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chesky not only accurately diagnised my problem, he took the time to explain it to me in a very understandable manner, took the time to answer my questoins and explained to me the rational for his treatment plan. He treated the cause of my condition and not the symptoms. Was extremely thorough and fair. I understand how some may not appreciate his approach because if you are looking for a cheap high with inappropriate pain medication, do not waste your time going to his clinic- if you are interested in being treated for your condition by an expert, I highly recommend him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2008
Premier Occupational Medicine physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chesky is a superb physician and is by far the most knowledgable practitioner in Occupational medicine that I have ever come in contact with. He has unique insight to the occupational medicine field is highly regarded within the field. He has a unique way of putting patients at ease. I would highly recommend him and his clinic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2008
Doctor Chesky in New Holland Pa rating very poor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor misdiagnosed my injury and acted very strangely at my visit(s). I would not recommend this Doctor to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Chesky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shreveport, LA.