The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Chow Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
15 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Chow?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

This man is a clown.

Posted on July 3rd, 2012

Don't expect this man to spend more than 5 minutes with you. If english is your first language then you should definitely not see him because english is not his first. His english is atrocious. He shows zero compassion. He basically just wants you in and out fast. This man should work for the circus as a clown.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great environment

Posted on January 4th, 2012

Office staff was very friendly, hardly any wait, everything was great, will definately reccommend to a friend

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not easy to communicate....

Posted on November 28th, 2011

doctor ignored our repeated questions regarding the cause of the infection, and prescribe something that didn't work, still we had to pay for the 1st consultation of $125 to spend less than 3 minutes with him. Totally regret going there.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

In N Out

Posted on October 7th, 2011

I recently brought my daughter in for acne.Doctor Chows office staff was very prompt and on time getting us in.Once we were in with the doctor he recommended some acne creams and pills and emailed them to my pharmacy, which was nice because I didn't have to wait.Once we were done with the doctor we were taken to the room next door and the medical assistant there gave my daughter a brief acne tutorial on how often to wash your face and the importance of drinking lots of water. I thought that extra tutorial on the end was especially nice. I would definately reccomend him to family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

incorrect charging

Posted on August 9th, 2011

I find the office's practice of billing is questionable. Procedures that were not actually performed were billed to my insurance company.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mother of three

Posted on January 24th, 2011

I brought my oldest son in for acne. Dr.Chow was very friendly and suggested a great oral medication for my son, its been about a month since our visit and my sons skin is looking wonderful.Thanks Dr. Chow and Staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

office staff are not friendly

Posted on November 4th, 2010

office staffs are not good at all and very cold and keep asking the medical insurance matters, doctor is ok

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Chow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington Beach, CA.