The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Christiano Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 24
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Christiano?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Excellent surgeon.

Posted on May 26th, 2017

Had a neurostimulator implant. Never had a moment's problem, from first discussion to surgery and follow up. Very professional and listened carefully. To be trusted.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Greatest Dr. ever he's a miracle worker

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2016

5***** Doctor. Smart. Compassionate. Honest. My back surgery went perfect. Exactly as he said it would go. Perfect

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MS

Posted on February 13th, 2016

VERY SOOTHING,AND ACKNOWLEDGEABLE

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2015

Have seen him for spinal fusion and will now under go a discectomy. He has a PA who is also excellent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A superb Neurosurgeon!

Posted on January 26th, 2015

Have been a patient of Dr. Christiano for several years and have had several surgeries during that time. Dr. Christiano has always been there for me, taking time to listen and act prudently with my concerns. I would highly recommend this superb Neurosurgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2012

Took very good care of my mother when she was admitted to the hospital due to a severe subdural hematomaand he is also extremely attractive ;)

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1st and 2nd Visit

Posted on August 30th, 2011

On the first visit I was greeted by an caring happy staff of professionals. There was one more test that I need to have done before seeing Dr. Christiano. It was scheduled within three days, and two days after the test Dr. Christiano's office staff call me and said that I was scheduled to see the doctor the following Monday. This time I visited with Dr. Christiano and after a lengthy conversation explaining my options, we knew exactly what to do about my problem. He then set me up for a much needed surgery.I had been to other doctors that "dilly-dallied" for many many months, sending me here and there, with no results. Dr. Christiano (the 6th referral) immediately knew what to do. I was very impressed by his knowledge of my problem and what needed to be done.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2010

Excellent surgeon. Turned my life around for the better.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Christiano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.