Dr. Joseph Cohn MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DO YOU WANT TO BE BETTER AND YOURSELF AGAIN? LET ME TELL U WHO CAN HELP YOU! Dr. Cohn he is the BEST! He has done my foot, my total hip replacement, both my wrists for carpal tunnel. He has help me with injections for bursitis in my right hip. I am telling u He is the BEST! With the Lord and Dr Cohn you will be better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Cohn as a third opinion after two doctors said nothing could be done but replacement. Thank goodness you don't believe everything you read on the Internet. Contrary to some reviews, I found him to be genuinely concerned with my knee problem. He explained every option with pros and cons in detail. He recommended non operative treatment and encouraged me to try everything before surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
Dr. Cohn
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son tore his ACL prior to the season and was devastated. We saw Dr. Cohn and he put my son totally at ease and took the time to explain the treatment options in words we could understand. He even offered to set up a second opinion if we were not comfortable. My son is now 9 weeks from surgery and we couldnt be happier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2011
Good experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He replaced my shoulder after multiple surgeons in the area said no one did shoulder replacement. Come to find out from people in the community, a lot of his practice is shoulder surgery. I am back to playing golf after 3 months. Very happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Trusted by entire family
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Every member of my family(4 people ages ranging 15-47)has been a patient of Dr. Cohn's. Our needs have ranged from office visits, exploring ques ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Exceptional Doctor and Person
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cohn operated on my knee over 4 years ago. Since then, I have been able to run again and feel as if I finally have my life back! He was very professional, extremely caring and exhibited great skill. I have referred him to a number of my friends and they have been extremely happy with their results. I highly recommend him and consider him an exceptional doctor and person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Excellent Surgeon and Human Being
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a type 6 tibial plateau fracture, tibia fracture, fibula frature, combined with nerve damage. Through my entire injury experience, I was handicapped for 2 years. I came to Dr. Cohn after 2 other big city surgeons failed attempts to get me walking again and my injuries put back together correctly. Before someone referred me to Dr. Cohn, I had 2 more surgeons turn me away...they claimed they would not work on top of other doctor's surgeries. Dr. Cohn treated me like a human being and took on my case. He was the only surgeon that cared enough and skilled enough to get me back on my feet. I now have my life back, thanks to Dr. Cohn. I would refer any friend or family member to him in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Cohn took care of a tibia fracture that had been operated on numerous times by other doctors in the area and in san antonio. He was very thorough about my problem and potential complications. I liked that he was honest with me and took the time to explain to me in common terms the surgery and rehab. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2010
Dr. Cohn
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall, good experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Cohn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Robertson

38 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Romanick

36 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Clint Beicker

3.7 of 5