Overall Review

4.1
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Colucci is one of the most caring doctors I have ever known. He listens compassionately and genuinely cares about my well being. He is a gentleman with a kind soul.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Colucci took time to listen to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Colucci is great, he's a straight shooter. He tells you what you need to hear not what you want to hear. Dr. Colucci will also not throw medicine at you to fix the problem but will find the cause of it and tell you what life style changes you need to make to get better and stay better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Terrible Time Management!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he kept me waiting for over an hour and a half last appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great all around! !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
HORRIBLE OFFICE ETIQUETTE ( RUDE OFFICE STAFF)
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the office staff is extremely POOR!!!!! The follow up of authorizations, phone calls and the professional mannerisms the office should possess are extremely poor!!!! I have been a patient of Doctor Joseph Colucci for almost 5 years and he is a wonderful doctor; but the in and out/new assistants he has had are all EXTREMELY rude and absolutely do not care about his patients. They all walk around talking about other patients, carry an attitude as if they are better than the sick patients in other rooms, and just have horrible attitudes EVERY month visit I am there!!!! I am always on time, have never missed an appointment, and always respond back to them in an appropriate mannor. It is unfortunate that after 5 years I am finally coming to terms that the next assistant will be fullfillling to a patients simple needs and that It will get better! It is a shame and I personally discourage anyone from visiting there office and thinking they will leave satisfied!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
One of the worst dentists in Jersey City
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is not qualified to be a dentist both Colluci and Grillo are some of the worst dentists in Jersey City. They will charge you more for simple exams and simple checkups than even the most expensive places and on top of that they are not qualified to diagnose any problems. Everyone that I spoke with that went to them was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr Colucci is great. He takes his time with you and listens to any concerns you might have. There are not many doctors like him. He truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Colucci is very thorough and answers all my questions at all times. He is very patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Worst experience of my life
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff was rude, and unprofessional. I waited for over an hour to see the doctor, and every time i have a problem and need to see a doctor, i always get someone else. The office is filthy, and disorganized. I'm amazed how this practice is still allowed to maintain they're lisence. Don't walk away, Run as fast as you can. you're life may depend on it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and always answers all my questions. Very courteous and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Colucci, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Massapequa, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Roger Kersten

30 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Howard Sacher

45 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Ricca

23 years experience

3.7 of 5