Dr. Joseph Colucci MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Massapequa, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

62 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Colucci is one of the most caring doctors I have ever known. He listens compassionately and genuinely cares about my well being. He is a gentleman with a kind soul.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Colucci took time to listen to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Colucci is great, he's a straight shooter. He tells you what you need to hear not what you want to hear. Dr. Colucci will also not throw medicine at you to fix the problem but will find the cause of it and tell you what life style changes you need to make to get better and stay better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Terrible Time Management!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he kept me waiting for over an hour and a half last appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great all around! !!

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
HORRIBLE OFFICE ETIQUETTE ( RUDE OFFICE STAFF)
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the office staff is extremely POOR!!!!! The follow up of authorizations, phone calls and the professional mannerisms the office should possess are extremely poor!!!! I have been a patient of Doctor Joseph Colucci for almost 5 years and he is a wonderful doctor; but the in and out/new assistants he has had are all EXTREMELY rude and absolutely do not care about his patients. They all walk around talking about other patients, carry an attitude as if they are better than the sick patients in other rooms, and just have horrible attitudes EVERY month visit I am there!!!! I am always on time, have never missed an appointment, and always respond back to them in an appropriate mannor. It is unfortunate that after 5 years I am finally coming to terms that the next assistant will be fullfillling to a patients simple needs and that It will get better! It is a shame and I personally discourage anyone from visiting there office and thinking they will leave satisfied!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 6th, 2012
One of the worst dentists in Jersey City
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is not qualified to be a dentist both Colluci and Grillo are some of the worst dentists in Jersey City. They will charge you more for simple exams and simple checkups than even the most expensive places and on top of that they are not qualified to diagnose any problems. Everyone that I spoke with that went to them was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 19th, 2012
impossible to get a timely appointment!
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr Colucci is great. He takes his time with you and listens to any concerns you might have. There are not many doctors like him. He truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Colucci is very thorough and answers all my questions at all times. He is very patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Colucci, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Massapequa, NY.