Dr. Joseph Crapotta MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Howard Beach, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.4)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
Very Thankful!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He squeezed me in last minute on a Saturday because it felt like something was in my eye. The Dr. & staff were super nice and knowledgeable! Very thankful for them!😀
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
He is one of the best in town-
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice. Very kind to my mother - treated her like his own
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crapotta has a wonderful way with patients - young and old. He cared for my mother-in-law who spoke very little English. He was able to make her feel very comfortable and insisted on getting someone on the phone to help him with translation. He was running late and went into the lobby to explain to the patients that "if this was your mother, you would expect I treat her the same way. Good medicine takes good time so don't throw a hissy." All those patients in the waiting room quieted down and they all applauded him - which of course prompted Dr. Crapotta to share one of his (usually) bad jokes! He is an excellent diagnostician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2010
Honest and caring
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crapotta has a genuine personality. He is very knowledgeable, kind, and caring. I've been his patient for over 10 years and never trust my eyes to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2010
excellent diagnostician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joe is incredibly patient with geriatrics - he treated my mother like he would his own. He did not rush her at all and answered every question she had. He has a nice sense of humor with the older patients. He makes the office a fun place to be in. He is a very good diagnostician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2009
Execellent surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crapotta operated on my eye for my complex retinal problem. He was wonderful. My surgery was very successful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2009
Great surgeon - complex surgery successful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crapotta performed a very complex surgery on my eye which suffered damage due to diabetes. The surgery was highly successful and he was wonderful in exlpaining things to me and has a terrific manner. He was always available to me after the surgery and during the healing period - answered his own phone, even on weekends to answer questions. Grat follow up. Highly recommended!

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Crapotta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Howard Beach, NY.