ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Crapotta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Crapotta?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2017

Very Thankful!

He squeezed me in last minute on a Saturday because it felt like something was in my eye. The Dr. & staff were super nice and knowledgeable! Very thankful for them!😀

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

He is one of the best in town-

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2011

Very nice. Very kind to my mother - treated her like his own

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

Dr. Crapotta has a wonderful way with patients - young and old. He cared for my mother-in-law who spoke very little English. He was able to make her feel very comfortable and insisted on getting someone on the phone to help him with translation. He was running late and went into the lobby to explain to the patients that "if this was your mother, you would expect I treat her the same way. Good medicine takes good time so don't throw a hissy." All those patients in the waiting room quieted down and they all applauded him - which of course prompted Dr. Crapotta to share one of his (usually) bad jokes! He is an excellent diagnostician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2010

Honest and caring

Dr. Crapotta has a genuine personality. He is very knowledgeable, kind, and caring. I've been his patient for over 10 years and never trust my eyes to anyone else.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2010

excellent diagnostician

Dr. Joe is incredibly patient with geriatrics - he treated my mother like he would his own. He did not rush her at all and answered every question she had. He has a nice sense of humor with the older patients. He makes the office a fun place to be in. He is a very good diagnostician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2009

Execellent surgeon

Dr. Crapotta operated on my eye for my complex retinal problem. He was wonderful. My surgery was very successful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2009

Great surgeon - complex surgery successful

Dr. Crapotta performed a very complex surgery on my eye which suffered damage due to diabetes. The surgery was highly successful and he was wonderful in exlpaining things to me and has a terrific manner. He was always available to me after the surgery and during the healing period - answered his own phone, even on weekends to answer questions. Grat follow up. Highly recommended!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Crapotta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Howard Beach, NY.

  • Dr. Anthony Napolitano

    Ophthalmology

    Howard Beach, NY 0.10 mi

    4.2
    (45)
    18
  • Dr. Brian Collet

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Howard Beach, NY 0.13 mi

    3.7
    (12)
    33
  • Dr. Steven Divack

    Ophthalmology

    Howard Beach, NY 0.20 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    40