The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph D'Amico Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph D'Amico?


9 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.3 Rating

May 1st, 2012

Dr. D'Amico

In my opinion Dr. D'Amico has the worst bedside manner. He's rude and insensetive not to mention a very bad listener. He blames everything that goes wrong on infertility in order to cover up for his or his team's mistakes and is ready to jump to the conclusion without doing any investigation.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2011

Very Professional

Infertility is a very emotional issue. dr D'Amico may not be a hand holder but he's very supportive. He gets to the point & tries to solve the problem. He was very good & we have a beautiful baby to show for it. Not everyone's infertility problems can be solve & so I can so how some people would leave his office upset

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2011

Very good experience

He was very patient, caring. He answered all our questions and dealt with our problem methodically.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 2nd, 2010

Insulting

I am an RN, I say that mainly to reflect that I have viewed the bedside manner of many MD'd over the years. The bedside manner of this doctor was shocking to me. He was dismissive and mocking towards efforts I had made to improve fertility. He was upfront about

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 1st, 2009

Great Support Staff/Good Doctor

The support staff(RN's and nurses) are fantastic. I feel looked after. Dr/ D'Amico is a straight to the point let's get it fixed kind of doctor. His bedside manner is ok-for REI it would help to be a little more caring but that is where his staff succeeds. I have always felt they were working their hardest to provide me with the best care. My first visit was a one on one in his office-laying it all out and working out a plan. I recommend this doctor and especially his staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

March 2nd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph D'Amico is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Clara, CA.

  • Dr. Monira Kayani

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Santa Clara, CA 0.11 mi

    49
  • Dr. Andrea Bowen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Santa Clara, CA 0.11 mi

  • Dr. Rebecca Falik

    Dr. Rebecca Falik

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Santa Clara, CA 0.11 mi

    5