The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Dsilva Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Dsilva?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Dsilva?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.5 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Avoid this Doctor like your health depends on it!

My third appointment was in the afternoon and the Doctor walked into the exam room and was confused and smelled like alcohol, that was my last appointment!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Terrible, avoid and stay healthy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2013

Yes- Dr.Silva has proven that doctors who put their patients best interest before their wallet still exist.

Dr. D'Silva first priority is finding the best solution for his patient. I love the way he took the time to talk to my mother and ask her how she felt. My mom went to see him for a second opinion regarding some knee problem she has been having because the first doctor she saw a month before visiting Dr. D'Silva was determined that surgery was the best solution for my mother's situation. Dr. D'Silva's diagnostic confirmed my original inclination that my mother needed to try alternative treatment before surgery. I truly appreciate Dr. D'Silva's honesty and the way he put my mother's best interest before his ability to make money of an costly surgery.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

He seems racist

He is an advocate for the insurance companies and not for the patient. Often makes his patients, with appointments, wait over 2 hours for what is a routine 10 minute check up. Please beware

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Dsilva is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Ackerman

    Dr. Jeffrey Ackerman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    8
  • Dr. Ari Kaz

    Dr. Ari Kaz

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (31)
    16
  • Dr. Daniel Newman

    Dr. Daniel Newman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    46