ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Sutton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Sutton?

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Sutton?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Caught my melanoma on a timely basis.Good man.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2012

Don't go there
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2011

incompetant, arrogant. 2nd rate cosmotologist.

spent exactly 2 mins 40 secs. with me. never allowed me to explain my problem. came to a diagnosis with no complete exam. drs. like this are a danger to their patients. i would not trust him for treatment of my son's pimple. please seek another dr for any dermatology problems.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

excellent doctor

Dr sutton is a great doctor. Knowledgeable and nice, i recommend him. He was the best dermatologist i went to

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2011

STAY AWAY

As a teenager I developed Acne, and developed poor self esteem bc of it. On my very first apointment to this man he put his glasses on and stated "wow you have bad acne." I was so appalled by his lack of professionalism, and obvious lack of concern for my feelings. He spent about 5 minutes with me and in that 5 minutes managed to belittle me and give me an excuse to never return to that office again. Not to mention the secretaries/nurses were rude. Probably because they have to work for him. Stay away, there are better doctors

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

Not a pleasant office

The staff is incredibly rude. Worst manners I have ever seen in amedical office. I am a nurse, and I work in a med. office and every time I take my son in for a visit, I am appalled at how they treat their patients. They only want to speak to you if you have a co-pay or a balance on your account, otherwise the attitude is sign-in and don't bother me. Cannot wait until my son's treatment is complete so that we never have to return to that office again.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2011

horrible office staff

The office staff undermines his practice. They make mistakes, are rude, and petty. If you challenge them, they will make your life difficult-down to appointments, telephone manner and even refusing to give samples that the doctor has promised. Dr Sutton is great-his staff is among the worst I have ever dealt with in my life.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

3.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Sutton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Suffern, NY.

  • Dr. Philip Strenger

    Dermatology

    Monsey, NY 1.18 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    35
  • Dr. Jocelyn Lieb

    Dr. Jocelyn Lieb

    Dermatology

    Mahwah, NJ 2.57 mi

    4.7
    (16)
    11
  • Dr. Colette Lieber

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Mahwah, NJ 2.70 mi

    4.0
    (39)
    35