Dr. Joseph Sutton MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Suffern, NY

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.4)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Caught my melanoma on a timely basis.Good man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2011
incompetant, arrogant. 2nd rate cosmotologist.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
spent exactly 2 mins 40 secs. with me. never allowed me to explain my problem. came to a diagnosis with no complete exam. drs. like this are a danger to their patients. i would not trust him for treatment of my son's pimple. please seek another dr for any dermatology problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr sutton is a great doctor. Knowledgeable and nice, i recommend him. He was the best dermatologist i went to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2011
STAY AWAY
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a teenager I developed Acne, and developed poor self esteem bc of it. On my very first apointment to this man he put his glasses on and stated "wow you have bad acne." I was so appalled by his lack of professionalism, and obvious lack of concern for my feelings. He spent about 5 minutes with me and in that 5 minutes managed to belittle me and give me an excuse to never return to that office again. Not to mention the secretaries/nurses were rude. Probably because they have to work for him. Stay away, there are better doctors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Not a pleasant office
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is incredibly rude. Worst manners I have ever seen in amedical office. I am a nurse, and I work in a med. office and every time I take my son in for a visit, I am appalled at how they treat their patients. They only want to speak to you if you have a co-pay or a balance on your account, otherwise the attitude is sign-in and don't bother me. Cannot wait until my son's treatment is complete so that we never have to return to that office again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
horrible office staff
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff undermines his practice. They make mistakes, are rude, and petty. If you challenge them, they will make your life difficult-down to appointments, telephone manner and even refusing to give samples that the doctor has promised. Dr Sutton is great-his staff is among the worst I have ever dealt with in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Sutton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Suffern, NY.