Dr. Joseph Zuckerman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
hip replacement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
perfect
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Excellent the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unbelievable surgeon. A true craftsman and a caring person. He will spoil you for any other Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zuckerman has done surgery on both shoulsers, with magniificent results, to me....he is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad surgeon, bad guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This is was my first time seeing Dr. Joseph Zuckerman, and I found him to be very professional , pleasant and I was very satisfied with his diagnosis , examination ,I would recommend him to friends and family. His staff was great too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
hip replacement surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband was refused hip replacement surgery by other surgeons due to medical issues. He suffered many years and was almost wheel chair bound when we visited Dr. Zuckerman. He was very confident about the surgery and my husband had hip replacement surgery in Nov. Now, 5 moths later he no longer needs a cane and is planning to play golf next week. It is unbelievable. Not only is Dr. Zuckerman a great surgeon but he truly cares about his patients. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
The Greatest Orthopaedic Surgeon
Dr. Zuckerman is a very generous surgeon and real caring to me & my family. His bedside manners are outstanding . Ive meet Dr. Z in 2012 (May). The consultation was impressive. He was very open about my left-hip situation. And spoke openly & firmly about what I needed done ( Total hip replacement). I must say the surgery went successful . I would like praise his staff as well, very highly professional and courtesy was great at all times. I've been seeing Dr Z ever since& now aanother situation has occur . My left-knee. During the Thanksgiving holiday (2013). I've notice swelling , crackling, paining & hurting badly. So, I called Dr Z left a message about my knee having effusion & so forth. He returned my call & requested I take an X-ray. Now I need a total knee replacement, have no more cartilage left . But to be certain he requested a MRI , feeling that the RA is taking a toll on me. If I do the knee, I recommended Dr Z as my surgeon again. Dr Zuckerman , theirs one word to describe him PHENOMENON!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With out a doubt the best orthopedic surgeon in New York and most deserving of his outstanding reputation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Saw Dr Zukeman with a very complacated shoulder problem, that other orthopedic doctors wouldn't even attempt to fix. Dr. Zukerrman was able to explain the problem and what he was going to do to fix it in terms I understood. I am very happy with the results of the surgey and the follow up treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2010
jeff b.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my knee replacement from dr. zuckerman was a life saver. my knee is fantastic with no pain at all. my quality of life has changed dramatically.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
An outstanding doctor who genuinely cares
Wait time
20 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough about Dr. Zuckerman. In 1994 and 1996 he did complicated revisions of a hip replacement (the second after a fall) when some other doctors didn't feel anything could be done, and in 1995 he did a knee replacement. His expertise is unmatched. But more important, he always displayed a real caring for me and my family. His bedside manner is the best. This manner was also reflected in every resident who worked under him. My only reason for leaving Dr. Zuckerman was that I moved to CA. However, since I have been here, I have called him on three different occasions, the latest in 2008, when I was facing major decisions. He always returned my calls within an hour and spent time talking with me. He also did a shoulder replacement on my mother with a good outcome. I can't say enough how much I admire Dr. Zuckerman. Anyone who has him as a doctor is lucky and blessed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Zuckerman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Allan Strongwater

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jean-Pierre Farcy

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Laith Jazrawi

21 years experience

4.4 of 5