Dr. Joseph Deantonio MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 31.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Known Dr. De Antonio 20 years he was great with my son, and now I am a patient and he is outstanding. He explains everything from procedure to the results.. I recommend him to everyone who need a gastro doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
One of the Best that is Left!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the "Old School" doctors that are left. When you make an appointment you get him, no one else. He will spend time with every patient as not many do anymore. He is one of the best doctors I have ever been to, he actually cares about all his patients and you can tell. Great Guy!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst dr. experience I have ever encountered. Lost paperwork, rude staff, excuses for everything...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
Time is money. My time. His money.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My scheduled appointment was for 10:30. I received 3 or 4 calls prior to my appointment asking me to confirm that I'd be there at 10:30. I was more than 10 minutes early. All I needed was a prescription refill. In 2013, the Dr. told me that he was "tired of working for free and just filling endless prescription refills over the phone without any office visits". Remembering that, I scheduled my appointment this year just to get a prescription refill. I waited until 11:45 - and then I simply walked out of the office quietly without ever having seen the doctor - I could hear him making endless small talk in the room next door. I waited an hour and 15 minutes to see the doctor - and listening to the gist of his conversation I could have easily waited another 30 minutes or more. All I wanted was s stupid refill. I've used this doctor for a few years now. A very pleasant chap. I'm certain he earns a good living. I'm sure he doesn't even know my name and won't miss my business at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2012
Terrible terrible terrible
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Disinterested and frankly seemed lacking the necessary intelligence. Please do yourself a favor and stay away from this little man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2011
Doctors like him give medicine a bad name
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My GP suggested to see Dr. D'Antonio for an accute infection. He was courteous and the first time I went to see him. He recommended an outpatient procedure that my insurance approved. It was once the procedure was scheduled that things went really south. He was inaccessible. He did not respond to my request to contact him prior to the procedure - his office staff could not care less. The day of the procedure - I had to wait an extra 2 hours for him to review the results with me. And basically was very ambigous in describing his observation. Threw the whole encyclopedia of possibilities at me. This was after 7 different tests had already been done and I was given this indiaction that xscopy would provide clearer answers.My conclusion - he is probably a general "GI Joe" type of doctor without much expertise in diagnosis and relies entirely on lab assessment in making his decision.Very disappointed. I of course went to another doctor and got much more informed and expert advice.Stay away from him - needless to say I am very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2009
did not tell me what was really wrong
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had to go to Philly, Univ. of Penn and they told me what Dr. D'Antonio should of seen in the test he took. I had surgery in Pa and am now feeling great. No thanks to Dr. D'Antonio. His staff never let me talk to him after test, they were rude when I called.Would never recommend anyone to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2008
Bad bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was rude and short with word. He tried to insult my intelligence my reapeating the word"interpretation" on a test resust as an "opinion" and not fact although I had ALL the symptoms. This was after he asked how did I get an appointment. "Didn't his receptionist tell me he does NOT treat patients who have been seen by this OTHER PARTICULAR doctor" I wanted to cry. I will find someone else. Very RUDE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Deantonio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Daphne Dadzie

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Lee

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Goldberg

41 years experience

4.3 of 5