Overall Review

4.1
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 47.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
The BEST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Deblasi is the BEST Love my doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Not recommended
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After making my appointment, the disorganized office staff called me back two separate times to clarify information I had already given them. Dr. DeBlasi was over an hour late arriving to the office on the day of my appointment. He ordered bloodwork, but put several nonspecific lab codes, so Quest wasn't sure which tests to perform. It then took me two weeks of persistently calling the office to obtain a copy of my bloodwork, and that outcome was only achieved by finally telling the office staff that it is illegal to deny a patient access to medical records. Dr. DeBlasi never called me to explain my results. I had to go to another doctor for follow up. I would not recommend Dr. DeBlasi.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2015
BEST DOCTOR EVER
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Deblasi is the best doctor ever!! I went to so many specialists and other doctors on Staten Island who misdiagnosed me and tortured me. Dr.Deblasi is the only doctor who properly diagnosed me, and helped me. His staff is also amazing. Dr. Deblasi - Please don't ever retire!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Happen to like him a lot . He's been a doctor a long time he knows what he's doing . Truly upset to see a few negative comments about him . Give him a break . Now personally I work in a doctors office I understand what the staff has to deal with you don't understand there's a lot of different doctors working in that office , everyone seems to think they are the only patient and they should bend over backwards for you . They have a lot of stuff to deal with , and if they're nasty it's probably because you're bothering them checking up on them a lot to make sure they're doing their job . Diblasi is a good doctor . I recommend him .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Warm caring concerned
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 26th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor at 1 time was very good. Became a very poor doctor. Will prescribe medication without seeing if patient is allergic to any ingredients in the medication. Always prescribes very strong medicine. Became rude, even to long time patients. Does not care about his patients. He is getting older, and should definitely retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Dr getting crotchety in his old age/staff is worst there is
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. DeBlasi for about 7 years. He, long ago, used to take more time listening and caring, but the years have eroded his ability and desire to do either, I'm afraid. His office staff is the worst I've ever faced - they are hard-boiled, short fused, uncaring and abrupt with patients. You can find most of them outside the front door smoking cigarettes as if they have nothing else to do. Dr. DeBlasi is way past his prime, and the staff - well, they should be put to pasture with the good doctor, for the sakes of the other doctor's patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To use the term doctor would be unfair to real physicians. diblasi is incompetent! he believes that his wit is a replacement for his lack of knowledge and people are fooled into thinking he knows what he speaks of by his humerous delivery. the amount of years he is in practice should not be disclosed for it may be considered a display of his ability when in fact it is a disgrace. he should retire.if the office had it their way you would be required to pay your co-pay at the door before entrance. Please, do your homework when selecting a family doctor. this guy is not the right choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2010
bad and sad
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a long time patient and it is so dissapointing the network of useless and nasty staff around this doctor, they are old and tired, unable to work w/patients in pain, they simply don't give you the chance to talk to the doctor not even to get results of your blood work or X-rays, they hang up the phone on you in the most unbelievebable way - he used to be fair and accurate but now he is insensible to the pain of the patients who made him rich- wouldn't recomend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
have been going for 30 yrs.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful doctor. Great in diagnosing conditions. The only problem is getting test resluts.I have called on four separate occasions and the office will pacify me every time. I still have no results ten days later. Very frustrating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 11th, 2010
Love the man, hate the wait
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DeBlasi has a great personality and is good at diagnosing problems, but the wait is actually waaaaaaaay more than hour no matter when you go, it is very hard to get test results or a follow-up phone call. His staff do not remember you two days after you were the last there, and they are far worse at getting info to you, and are always putting people on hold and never getting back to them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2010
Great DR. Kind, caring, exceptional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Deblasi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Mario Alicandri

16 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Aboujaoude

28 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Giulio Bianchi

24 years experience

4.1 of 5